Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2009, 06:24 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

Updated, trying to stay away from people playing multiple classes so i may peg you into a 2nd group if there is enough Safearus if you choose assassin
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2009, 07:47 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

Nice little board. May i say that it's not a problem if there are more than 8 people playing, as it may be rare that all members are available. I'd worry maybe at 12 players.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old August 24, 2009, 10:24 PM
thenewguy001's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 844
Default

Not everyone is going to be online all the time at the same time so I don't think it's a problem. I've already got a level 15 sorc on US East. account name is the same as here. Going to be orb/lightning
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.0 GHz
2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Patriot Pyro 240GB
Gigabyte HD 6970 OC
Gigabyte Z68X-UDH3-B3
Seasonic 760W
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
CM690 w/ 1-80mm, 6-120mm fans.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 04:06 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

I'll pay 20$ for D2 than.. I could go with a used copy but I'm sure to get a real cd-key if I buy it again

I'll try to buy it later today..the blizzard store is not working for me right now
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 07:28 AM
Full Speed's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 811

My System Specs

Default

I reinstalled D2 not too long ago actually. I'm going to start a new character soon and I play US East.
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 07:34 AM
Safearus's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SSM, Ontario
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Updated, trying to stay away from people playing multiple classes so i may peg you into a 2nd group if there is enough Safearus if you choose assassin
Well, I can play any class well, I used to play my brother's lit sorc. Was ranked #1 lit sorc for GM duels in USEast, forget which group or w/e that was in.

He still owns 2x legit '08 valks too...
But free time will be the main thing whether I get back into cLoD or not.
Already conquered MedianXL (D2LoD modification, actually makes the game more challenging, but VERY unbalanced for PvP players)
__________________
Current Rig: "Έρεβος" -- English: "Erebus" ::
ASUS R.O.G. Crosshair III 790FX
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @ 3.6 Ghz (Feck...)
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Thermaltake Armor
Corsair TX850W
Mushkin HP3 2x2GB DDR3
Samsung SATA DVD-RW

MSI GeForce GTX 275 Twin Frozr
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 08:31 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

Good point thenewguy001 and i'll take that into consideration
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 08:38 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

if we where to play on west I could use my Chanter which would greatly speed things up
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 08:43 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,774

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
if we where to play on west I could use my Chanter which would greatly speed things up
Damn.. it's been 4 years since I last played LOD. I don't even know the different type of Character you can make to own the place!

Anyone could suggest me a good site where I could look for different kind of build?
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old August 25, 2009, 08:53 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 823

My System Specs

Default

Diablo 3 News | Diii.net The Unofficial Diablo 3 Site! used to be the place to go.
Actually, looks like they changed: Diablo 3 & Diablo 2 Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diablo III - Monk Class misterlarry Gaming 26 August 24, 2009 12:51 PM
FS: Diablo II (QUICK SALE!) cyberspyder Buy/Sell & Trade 4 September 29, 2008 08:11 PM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM
Diablo, Warcraft going to the big screen Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 11 July 9, 2007 04:25 PM