Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 08:50 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default fallout3 oftenly crashes

omg, it drives me crazy... i never see like that... is it piece of shit? drunken programmers?

i clean installed nvidia 190.38... and do nothing... i am not sure how to stop that stupid crash problems...

reinstall game?


i am afraid to update the patch... :\
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 08:52 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,603

My System Specs

Default

Did you download it from steam, i more or less get this. It happens more when i've been folding first then game, but it just crashes with no reasoning or anything and its never at the same point or duration in time
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 08:57 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

i dont dwonlad from steam...

i dont have any major background program run such as utorrent, msn, whatever...


i just lower the quality from ultra to high to medium... i find medium more better... but i dont like it... :\
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 09:05 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 107

My System Specs

Default

Which patch are you using? If it happens to be patch 1.5, that could be your problem. It had some serious bugs and was known to crash a lot.

As of this posting, version 1.7 is the latest. I haven't used it personally, but by most reports it is a beneficial update and doesn't have any game-breaking bugs.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 09:10 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

according to property of fallout3.exe is 1.00.12

so look like i have to update it to 1.7... i will find out if 1.7 is safe to use...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 09:13 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,603

My System Specs

Default

I still get the issues you say updated to 1.7, hopefully it works for you though...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 09:15 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

i just checked that 1.7 is not for non-addon game such as mothership zeta... oh well *download it*
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 09:31 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,953

My System Specs

Default

well I for one don't have many bugs or crashes in this game.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 10:14 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
well I for one don't have many bugs or crashes in this game.
Niether do I...not one crash and hours n hours of gameplay....
Is your CPU OC'd?? If so sounds like instability...
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 10:25 PM
rapmaster's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 1,016

My System Specs

Default

Fallout 3 crash sometime on me, but it's much better than when it came out. Still, I haven't played a more buggier game than that.
__________________
Quando omni flunkus moritati
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wierd crashes? No BSOD chouchou Troubleshooting 20 January 22, 2009 02:50 AM
I am really frustrated computer crashes on boot andynerd Troubleshooting 31 December 29, 2008 02:41 PM
random crashes tom.mullie Troubleshooting 14 November 23, 2008 07:20 AM
New computer, new crashes Asspigeon Troubleshooting 48 October 14, 2007 06:48 PM
Growl!!! BF2142 Crashes in VISTA CMetaphor Gaming 5 June 6, 2007 11:42 AM