Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 11:48 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 401
Default Cryostasis Mouse help!

my mouse goes ballistic in this game. i tried setting mouse sensitivity down, nothing.
lol at first my mouse was moving on its own in the main menu but i thought it was one of those stupid gimmick things because my mouse was moving in the direction of the wind.
But then i started new game and my mouse just goes ballistic :S
__________________
CPU:Intel i5 6600k - Corsair H110
GPU:EVGA GTX980Ti FTW Edition
HDD:250GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, 3TB WD Black
MOBO:Asus Z-170 Deluxe
RAM:G.Skill Ripjaws V F4 2800mhz 16GB
PSU:Silverstone 950W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 12:16 PM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

i have heard this is sometimes caused by not having vertical sync on....try it...i dunno, i am at a loss, i hear its a common ailment of euro games
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 12:19 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,945

My System Specs

Default

Cryostasis can be very "buggy" and is extremely demanding for even the most high end Rigs. Ensure you have the most up-to-date PhysX Software installed. Version 909.04.28 download at nVidia.com
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 12:53 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,529

My System Specs

Default

Also there is a 1.1 Patch IIRC so make sure you install that. Also, I have read about problems with having other controllers plugged in. If you have a gamepad/joystick/racing wheel, make sure it is unplugged before you launch the game.
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 04:08 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 1,179

My System Specs

Default

yupp i had to disconnect my joystick compleatly :) that solved my mouse problem in this game
__________________
I USE EMT ONLY
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 11:32 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 401
Default

Thanks guys the unplugging of my g25 worked beautifully
__________________
CPU:Intel i5 6600k - Corsair H110
GPU:EVGA GTX980Ti FTW Edition
HDD:250GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, 3TB WD Black
MOBO:Asus Z-170 Deluxe
RAM:G.Skill Ripjaws V F4 2800mhz 16GB
PSU:Silverstone 950W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 16, 2009, 01:12 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33
Default

Weirdest thing that happened to me in a game with my mouse is in R6V2, my mouse worked fine until I got into the FPS, moving my mouse did nothing. I had to reinstall the game which took a lil while.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cryostasis Help rjbarker Gaming 7 July 11, 2009 12:33 AM
which build plays Cryostasis better? hohohee New Builds 40 June 16, 2009 12:47 PM
Cryostasis Tech Demo belgolas Gaming 20 May 12, 2009 04:24 PM
30GB Navy Blue Zune, Wireless PCI Card, A4Tech X7 Mouse, and Logitech Kb/mouse combo arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 5 November 2, 2008 04:56 PM