Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2009, 11:59 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: toronto
Posts: 375
Default Call of Juarez Bound in Blood

Installed, played to a certain point, was great fun, tried to play today, crashed at opening screen at ubisofts opening..-_- tried reinstalling twice, tried installing on different hdd , anyone have same issue or any tips?
__________________
CPU:E8400 @ 3.8GHZ -->Zalman 9700NT HSF
GPU:XFX 5870 1GB
HDD:150GB Raptor,WD500GB,WD1TB BLACK
MOBO:Asus Striker 2 Formula
RAM:OCZ HPC REAPER 4GB 1066mhz pc2-8500 (5-5-5-15)@2.2v
PSU:CORSAIR 750W
CASE:Silvertstone TJ07
SOUND:Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Keyboard:Logitech G15 V2
Mouse:Razer DeathAdder
Case Cooling:2x92mm exhaust,2x120mm exhaust, 2x120mm Ultra Kaze(3000RPM)intake.
Running:Win7 64-bit Ultimate
F@H PPD:46957

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2009, 09:12 PM
artistpavel's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 580

My System Specs

Default

The game freezes during the first cut scene in single player.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 09:47 AM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

poke around on the games forums, or something like that, see if you can see if anything has been posted in the troubleshooting. As per normal, make sure all your sound and video drivers are up to date as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 10:19 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

I have not played this game but sometimes you can skip the intro advertisement videos like Ubisoft, Intel, Nvidia etc... by changing the filenames if they are accessible. Or sometimes you can disable intro movies through a config file. I know Koroush made a tweakguide for the first COJ game over at tweakguides, maybe that'll help? Or google Bound in Blood tweaks?
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 17, 2009, 08:30 AM
artistpavel's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 580

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by artistpavel View Post
The game freezes during the first cut scene in single player.
Fixed by setting Windows sound to 16bit 48000 Hz (DVD quality)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 04:54 AM
OmegaRED's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa , Canada
Posts: 101

My System Specs

Default

Does Bound in Blood get better because the Civil War stuff was boring me. I especially don't like the way the focus shooting was changed...just not as fun now.
__________________
E-Penis Specs:
Coolermaster Cosmos II \\ Intel i5 2500K@4.8ghz \\ Gigabyte PA67 UD7\\ MSI Twin Frozr GTX 680 SLI \\Corsair Vengeance 8GB LP \\ Seasonic Platinum 1000W \\ X-Fi Titanium HD \\ OCZ Vertez 3 120GB \\ RAID 0 Seagate Barracuda 1TB SATA6G 64MB \\ Samsung 27" 3D LED Monitor \\ Logitech G5 \\ Logitech G-15 Keyboard \\ Logitech Z-5500 \\ Sennheiser 595 \\ Windows 7 x64
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 5, 2009, 11:20 AM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

i liked it, i dunno....
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old August 8, 2009, 01:26 PM
Alwaysrun's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Qualicum Beach BC
Posts: 801

My System Specs

Default

I played to about the fourth act or so when the brothers go back to the homestead or whatever. This games just to damn boring, poor pc controls for deuling and the camera just seems to be an effort to deal with. Also the aiming seems shallow and somehow I get the feeling it's drifting in an unnatural way. Kerplunk...flush. Another turd release nose dives down the crapper. I think it spent more time in my recycle bin than on my desktop. uninspired story, graphics and gameplay...yawn.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 03:05 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

There's a demo now available!

1.05GB
Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood Demo Download - FileShack - Download PC Video game patches, videos, betas and trailers for PC, PlayStation, Xbox 360 and Wii
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2009, 03:18 PM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

I liked it, it was very repetitive (no denying that) but the dueling and focus moves were neat. I wish they focused more on the free-roam moments when you're in the towns and there are bounties and such. The graphics were great for landscapes and such but the faces looked meh at best. A decent game, not great not terrible. Sort of like Prototype, good fun for a day or 2.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood Trailer Killswitch Gaming 8 July 12, 2009 08:46 AM
Oshawa Bound! Sagath Off Topic 3 July 10, 2009 04:06 PM
Fluid XP+ Blood Red SugarJ Water Cooling 7 September 11, 2008 03:27 PM
Moncton Bound!!!! sswilson Off Topic 36 July 29, 2008 02:36 PM
Call of Juarez DirectX 10 Benchmark DurkaDurka Gaming 0 June 8, 2007 11:37 PM