Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 11:32 AM
Spaceman-Spiff's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: burnaby.bc.ca
Posts: 355
Default StarCraft II Beta Signups Open

Copy-paste from Slashdot:

StarCraftWire reports that Blizzard has started taking beta sign-ups for StarCraft II. Quoting: 'Interested parties must simply visit their Battle.net profile page, choose to opt-in for the beta, and re-submit their current system specs by way of a small downloadable piece of software.' Blizzard's Chris Sigaty said in an interview, 'As with previous betas for our real-time strategy games, the StarCraft II beta test will be multiplayer only, and players will have access to all three races terrans, protoss, and zerg and all of their units. We'll include a selection of multiplayer maps, but they won't necessarily include all of the maps that will be in the final version of the game. We're making some great progress on the single-player campaign, but we don't plan to do a public beta since we want to keep the story under wraps until the game's out.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 12:10 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,383

My System Specs

Default

Cool thanks I had to blow a pile of dust off of my Diablo 2 LOD cd so I could enter lol
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 12:34 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,776

My System Specs

Default

SC2 needs to come out so they can work on D3. I want to play D3 before 2015
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 01:23 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

Signed in. I want D3 before the end of the world in 2012

Honestly i really hope it's gonna be out in late 2009. I got a good feeling this time!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 01:33 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,383

My System Specs

Default

I would rather have D3 also but it better not be pay to play, speaking of Diablo's I heard that there is a will be a new reset of the LOD which means I will be playing once again in HArd core The furthest I have ever made it in HArd core is lv 95 then they reset the ladder the last couple of times I played I couldn't get past Lv 83 I would get killed becasue of server lag or on rare ocassions TTpkers but the later doesn't happen that often because my Nephew is a total freak when it comes to D2 he is addicted real bad plays hours a day or night depending on what his work hours are lol he gives me pointers
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 01:56 PM
bobletman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 50
Default

Wow thats great, Hope i get picked. Thanks so much for the link.
__________________
Q6600 Core 2 quad @ 3.0Ghz
2gb of patriot ram reduced latency.
500GB 7200 rpm Seagate (baracuda)
BFG nvidia 8800 GTS 512 MB G92 core
Zalman CNPS9700 LED CPU fan
Ultra X-Blaster computer case
P5K-E Wifi edition MOBO
G15 keyboard and G7 mouse
22 inch widescreen samsung
Z5300e speaker system
3Dmark06 score 15K
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 03:38 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Cool thanks I had to blow a pile of dust off of my Diablo 2 LOD cd so I could enter lol
I did the same but with my SC CD. "I'm all over it" They won't know what hit em.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 03:52 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,905
Default

How are they choosing who's going to get into the beta test?
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2009, 07:33 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omgwtf View Post
How are they choosing who's going to get into the beta test?
IQ tests, Army field training, Pain endurance test*.
Then we must agree and sign a paper saying that our soul belongs to Blizzard and any treason will be punished by never being allowed to play D3 and they will give D3 to our friends to make us die of jealousy.

Yep it's pretty rough.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2009, 09:47 AM
Spaceman-Spiff's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: burnaby.bc.ca
Posts: 355
Default

LOL.

They probably gonna pick to cover the widest range of hardware. So if you happen to have some exotic hardware, maybe you'll get higher chance to get picked =P.

Me, I'm running a Core 2 Duo with 8800GT. I guess many people will have similar specs :P.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Starcraft II battle report 2 Alwaysrun Gaming 22 April 30, 2009 12:17 PM
Battlefield Heroes open beta Alwaysrun Gaming 11 April 17, 2009 02:57 PM
Quake Live Open Beta Cheator Gaming 15 February 26, 2009 07:37 AM
Starcraft 2: The thread! llama_egg Gaming 6 October 11, 2008 01:15 PM
StarCraft Trailer Babrbarossa Gaming 12 March 14, 2008 12:57 PM