Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2009, 12:01 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

TMNT

Alot of people feel that cheat codes are somehow immoral- maybe people should just stop calling them cheat codes and call them mod codes or something. They're cheat codes if you use them against other people. Once in a while when life gets stressful and you need a break, there's nothing better than running around blowing stuff up without the stress of dying or running out of ammo. It can also be useful for trying new tactics on a board, or improving your aim with granades or other trajectory weapons.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2009, 12:25 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

BLOOD code for Mortal Combat Linus.

I don't use cheat codes, but the occasional exploit where I can if available.

EE
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2009, 12:25 PM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Haha ditto on that!
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca View Post
last cheat I used was "up-up-down-down-left-right-left-right-a-b-select-start"... for Contra on the NES!!!
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2009, 12:27 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

i do use cheat code in campaign or single player only... because when i am bored and or want to finish quickly so i use...

if multilayer is very good then i wont... i prefer to challenge against human player than retard AI... seriously...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2009, 12:43 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linus View Post
B-A-B-A-Up-Down-B-A-Left-Right-B-A-Start
e-props if anyone can say which game that's for.
Props to you if you name the gamer later on the code worked for but would kill you ;)
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 28, 2009, 01:18 PM
cmac79's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 1,051

My System Specs

Default

i don't use cheat codes at all i use trainers lol but usally i'll do a game normal at first unless theres stupid lil things i hate. like in farcry 2 i used a trainer to give me unlimited diamonds cause it was annoying as hell lookin for em. usally anything that involves money i'll use a trainer for it just cause its more fun havin all that money and able to buy what u want lol, and like nfs its just more fun havin unlimited noz but thats just my likes everyone is diff. But any kind of cheats online is an absolute NO NO. anyone who cheats/hacks online should have their balls cut off lol IMO.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 04:09 PM
EaGle1337's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 419

My System Specs

Default

you know hosting a server in l4d and playing the "director" is fun!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 04:44 PM
AkG's Avatar
AkG AkG is offline
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,319
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
Props to you if you name the gamer later on the code worked for but would kill you ;)
Are you talking about Vectorman where you CALL A CAB to cheat?
__________________
"If you ever start taking things too seriously, just remember that we are talking monkeys on an organic spaceship flying through the universe." -JR

“if your opponent has a conscience, then follow Gandhi. But if you enemy has no conscience, like Hitler, then follow Bonhoeffer.” - Dr. MLK jr
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 04:46 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,592
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkG View Post
Are you talking about Vectorman where you CALL A CAB to cheat?
No.

The same code that worked in Contra worked in another game created by Konami but when you entered the code you'd die.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2009, 05:49 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca View Post
I'll give a hint...It's Konami title...with little green men...





Nah, I'm not a videogame junky....


The Konami Code is:

Up-Up-Down-Down-Left-Right-Left-Right-B-A

I'm not certain what code Linus' efforts are from.

I use cheat codes from time-to-time because I play some games like the testers do. I play them for the same reason these codes were implemented: To test the game to its fullest.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell Diagnostic/Error Codes ipaine Troubleshooting 19 June 3, 2013 10:39 AM
BIOS Beep Codes Supergrover Troubleshooting 3 April 29, 2013 09:17 PM
Intel Batch Codes enaberif CPU's and Motherboards 2 February 14, 2008 10:56 AM
Help me cheat! Prof. Dr. Silver Gaming 18 January 18, 2008 02:34 PM