Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2008, 07:20 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 829

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
Does upgrading to 1.7 make it so I can't play sub 1.7 servers?

Because I set our server to 1.7 but now I can't find ANY servers I used to play on; plus all the 1.7 servers seem dead and no one is playing.
Yes it does but most of the servers run 1.7.

20,000 of them last time I checked
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2008, 09:34 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,084

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle Eye View Post
Cam call me next time or send me a text I'd love to play you with guys, unfortunately I can't use the voicechat because the girl is sleeping and I don't have a msn account
EE, we're trying to be on tonight for 10:00 EST, 7:00 PST. Hope to see you there.
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2008, 10:23 AM
biff's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Courtice, Ont.
Posts: 1,235
Default

I'll try to make it!
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.83GHz w/ D-Tek Fusion
Asus P5Q-PRO
2x 2GB PC8000 Mushkin Redlines @ 1020MHz w/5-5-5-12 timings
EVGA GTX 280 (SC?)
OCZ Gamer Xtreme 600W PSU
Cooler Master Cosmos on water
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 02:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Wow didn't even realise the server is up and Live. So how do I go about getting an account, PM encorp? (*confused*)..

I've been playing COD4 daily for the past month or so, didn't realise of the HWC server, forgive me people..

I usually play in the evening time mostly, or early morning 6:00a.m. for me!!.
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 03:09 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,084

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miggs78 View Post
Wow didn't even realise the server is up and Live. So how do I go about getting an account, PM encorp? (*confused*)..

I've been playing COD4 daily for the past month or so, didn't realise of the HWC server, forgive me people..

I usually play in the evening time mostly, or early morning 6:00a.m. for me!!.
The account is only required for the Ventrilo server. And yes, PM encorp with your name and password, he'll set you up.
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 03:19 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Sorry, been very busy with work - havn't been on in a day or so.. eep! :D
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 03:21 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
The account is only required for the Ventrilo server. And yes, PM encorp with your name and password, he'll set you up.
Aah Gord, wassup man.. So what is a Ventrilo server used for, like what is it!.. Sorry for the dumb ones. which username should I PM encorp, like HWC username, and password will be....

Sorry guys

edit: Isn't ventrilo for like voice chat, what was I thinking.. jeez ..

Encorp, you shall receive something shortly.. Thanks for baring my retarded questions
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution

Last edited by miggs78; December 1, 2008 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2008, 03:37 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,084

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
Here is the info:

COD4 Server
208.167.232.184:28960

Ventrilo

Guest Login:
vent15.gameservers.com
Port: 4202
Password: flattail

HWC Member Login:

vent15.gameservers.com
Port: 4202
PM me with name/password.

Naming Policy:

Option A) Forum Name eg: "encorp"

Option B) Chosen name + Forum Name[chosen name] - [forum name] eg: mine would be "Cam - encorp" or sswilson's for example could be "fartymcfart - sswilson".


Please be patient with the channels etc. The server is currently pretty open to guests while I work on everything and get the members area finished etc.
Miggs, see above. Ventrilo is a voice chat server.

And I'll be around after the Canucks game tonight, 6:30-7:00 PST for those of you wanting to frag my sorry butt yet again.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2008, 01:48 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,977

My System Specs

Default

anyone up for playin right now?
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes