Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2008, 01:14 PM
misterd's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlottetown, P.E.I.
Posts: 608
Default

Quoting Monty Burns. "Exxxxcellent." Got an ip/host I can traceroute to? PM it to me if you can.
__________________
#hardwarecanucks on irc.freenode.net
fiat justitia ruat caelum

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2008, 01:23 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterd View Post
Quoting Monty Burns. "Exxxxcellent." Got an ip/host I can traceroute to? PM it to me if you can.
I do, because I actually already have a Vent and COD4 server, rebranding it for HWC won't be an issue. But I have sent a PM to Gav to seek his blessing/concerns etc, I am in no way affiliated with the website other than posting here so it's not really right that I go and throw up servers in their names etc without prior permission

If I get the go ahead, I'll rebrand my servers and hand out the info, and get the server set up properly for member use etc- I'll also make another thread (as opposed to hijacking someone elses) and get peoples input on format of games and their multiplayer types etc

Once I know if I'm okay to proceed I'll be more than glad to give you any info you want!
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2008, 01:27 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
I'll also make another thread (as opposed to hijacking someone elses)
all I wanted was voice over LAN for two people, now look, worldwide!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 15, 2008, 01:35 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Hahahaha, I've been pondering this idea anyways, and this just reminded me, plus i'm in a meeting all day so i'm bored out of my mind and this has given me something else to do! LOL!
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes