Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 13, 2008, 10:45 PM
misterlarry's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 1,356

My System Specs

Default Brothers in Arms: RtH30 won't start on XP64 system

DLed Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30 today from Direct2Drive. Nothing mentioned about the game not working on XP64. Tried both unpatched and patched to ver. 1.11 and no dice. This is the "Protection System" error that I keep getting. I checked and there are no Starforce Protection drivers installed on my system.

[Error Information]
3.4.76.0; 3002

[Protected Product Information]
CompanyName = UBISOFT
ProductName = Brothers In Arms Road To Hill 30
BuildSignature = 3.04.076.000, 02.06.05
ProductGuid = {E020C1A4D07228BA54985AEAFF510671}
BuildGuid = {563610fc-832c-4e61-ad9a-94aa0ba18df3}

[Report Information]
ReportDateTime = October 13, 2008 22:23 PM
ClientTimeZone = Mountain Standard Time
ClientTimeBias = 420

[System Information]
System Information was not obtained because of "msinfo32" execution error.

Anybody ever seen this before? Thanks in advance if you can point me in the right direction.

__________________
Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 - Intel i5 2550K @ 3.4 GHz - Corsair H80 CPU Cooler- 4x4 GB G.Skill Ares DDR3 1600 - EVGA GTX560 Ti
1x120 GB Mushkin Chronos Enhanced SSD - 1x500 GB Seagate Hybrid Momentus - 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 - Pioneer DVR-212D - Antec P182 - Corsair TX650 - 22" Hanns-G - Windows 7 Pro 64 SP1



The world is your oyster. Shuck away my friend, shuck away!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 14, 2008, 11:49 PM
misterlarry's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 1,356

My System Specs

Default

Got an answer from Ubisoft. Starforce, even though there is no CD involved and the drivers are not installed on my system, will not allow the digitally downloaded game to play on my XP64 system. Even when Starforce isn't even installed it still makes my list of programs that choke my personal chicken!

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...r-chicken.html

Ubisoft has said that they are looking into a patch. Time will tell. Beware also of the older BIA games if you are running Vista 64 and possibly even 32 bit.

__________________
Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 - Intel i5 2550K @ 3.4 GHz - Corsair H80 CPU Cooler- 4x4 GB G.Skill Ares DDR3 1600 - EVGA GTX560 Ti
1x120 GB Mushkin Chronos Enhanced SSD - 1x500 GB Seagate Hybrid Momentus - 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 - Pioneer DVR-212D - Antec P182 - Corsair TX650 - 22" Hanns-G - Windows 7 Pro 64 SP1



The world is your oyster. Shuck away my friend, shuck away!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes