Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 04:08 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default Crysis Warhead

Released today, so I picked this up on the way home. ($29)
Its not bad, not much new though, but another story line is pretty cool.
Looks like 32bit DX9 only, and it installs EADM some copyright protection service crap,
I suppose that’ll take a re-format and a hammer to get rid of.

Seems easier to me then the original, which is surprising because I suck and have to cheat to complete Crysis,
especially since they hired modders to do a lot of it. Most mods I’ve tried are pretty damn hard.
I only played 1 level though….

anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 04:43 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

I'll definitely pick it up, likely on my way home too. Loved the KPA levels in Crysis so I hope there's lots of jungle stealth action in this. I finished Crysis on Delta my 2nd time through. I definitely found it harder my first time through Crysis on Medium (I think) than my second time on Delta. Maybe the 1st level of Warhead just gets your feet wet? Guess I'll find out soon enough ;)
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 05:09 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Hows the MP?
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 05:14 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

i just grabbed it at EB. Will play tonight.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 05:26 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,923

My System Specs

Default

Got home from work and first thing I do is start the download on crysis before I eat super. Less then 15 minutes left to download!
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 06:17 PM
Il Duce's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: T.O
Posts: 512
Default

MP is still cloak and 1-hit kill.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 06:42 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
Hows the MP?
I didn't try it, nor the original, too many online cheats for me.
I'll let my son try that out, he can take it. It just PMO, so I don't bother anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 06:54 PM
darksideleader's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 124
Default

so where exactly can we buy warhead other than steam? I'd prefer a local store like Bestbuy or Futureshop but i can't find it... odd when they even list SC2 and its months away.
__________________
My new baby
Intel Core i7-3820 - Asus Rampage IV Gene x79 - Corsair H60 - Kingston HyperX 4x4GB DDR3-1600
Kingston SSDNOW V+200 120GB - Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB
HIS Radeon HD 7970 - ASUS VW266 25.5" 1920x1200 LCD
Silverstone TJ08B-E -
Corsair TX750V2
Windows 7 Home Premium x64

Ducky Keyboard DK9008
Logitech G500
Razor Vespula

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 07:10 PM
DK2 DK2 is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: GTA
Posts: 821
Default

I just walked into futureshop and they had about 10 of them just sitting there. *shrug*
did you try yelling and screaming and jumping up and down? that will get you service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2008, 07:26 PM
darksideleader's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 124
Default

lol my bad... i checked the site yesterday and it wasn't there, checked it today and now its @ futureshop and best buy site. I guess ill buy it tommrow.
__________________
My new baby
Intel Core i7-3820 - Asus Rampage IV Gene x79 - Corsair H60 - Kingston HyperX 4x4GB DDR3-1600
Kingston SSDNOW V+200 120GB - Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB
HIS Radeon HD 7970 - ASUS VW266 25.5" 1920x1200 LCD
Silverstone TJ08B-E -
Corsair TX750V2
Windows 7 Home Premium x64

Ducky Keyboard DK9008
Logitech G500
Razor Vespula

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes