Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2012, 11:13 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475
Default LG LD series HDMI no signal

LG LD series 32 inch...... HDMI no signal


im not alone. PS3 to HDTV through HDMI No Signal - Page 3 - PlayStation® Community Forums

i google so long still no help. any solution?


i have 22 inch sharp hdtv in my room and play ps3 fine with HDMI. i rented blu ray and now want family and friends to watch it too in the living room with bigger tv. i install my ps3 over to the living room with 32 inch LG hdtv and no signal.


current ps3 = first gen slim
old ps3 = fat 40gb

when my fat ps3 still; work i can install it over to the living room fine with hdmi.

help




have tried:
- when powering up ps3... hold down till second beep then let go
- turn on turn off tv
- switch hdmi 2 to channel to other output then to hdmi still no work
- go back to room turn ps3 and set to custom set display by unabling 1080p

Last edited by hohohee; December 8, 2012 at 11:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2012, 11:15 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,658
Default

did you set the output on the ps3 for hdmi? otherwise it won't work
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2012, 11:28 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475
Default

yeah set to hdmi 1 as i put the hdmi cable on hdmi 1. still no work.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2012, 11:28 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

When you power on the ps3, don't release the power button. Hold it until it beeps a second time (could take as long as 30 seconds). This will reset your PS3's video settings, and will allow your TV to pick up the signal.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2012, 11:30 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475
Default

thats what i did. till second beep. still no work. i scan all that link and no one seems to have solution yet. who here have solution?

i dont understand why my sharp 22inch lcd tv work everytime i hook up my ps3. it makes me dont want LG brand no more but then i heard people have same problem on other brand as well. weird problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2012, 12:06 AM
dandelioneater's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 1,114

My System Specs

Default

The video settings have to be correct. If you run it at 1080p on one screen and move it to a tv that only can handle 1080i or 720p you'll get a blank screen. You'd have to reset the PS3 as previously posted or go back to screen that worked and lower the resolution. Then plug it into the other screen and reconfigure it properly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2012, 12:15 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dandelioneater View Post
The video settings have to be correct. If you run it at 1080p on one screen and move it to a tv that only can handle 1080i or 720p you'll get a blank screen. You'd have to reset the PS3 as previously posted or go back to screen that worked and lower the resolution. Then plug it into the other screen and reconfigure it properly.
i did that too.

i carry my ps3 back inside the room and install it to the 22 inch sharp tv and reconfigure it by unchecking the 1080p and even 1080i and just leave 720p and 480p(cant uncheck 480p) then shut down then carry it back to the living room. still no work.

i turn the ps3 off inappropriately for like 20, 30 times and i afraid the file will currupt so i decided to take a break.





this is the tv i have LG 26LD350: 26 inch High Definition LCD TV | LG USA but instra dof 26 inch i got the 32 inch.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2012, 07:55 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 475
Default

solution resolve!

do not blame your ps3 or hdmi cable

i drank a home made ice coffee using petes italian roast to brew giving me boost and confident to resolve this problem. from the back of the ps3 i unplug/replug the HDMI cable and tv screen will say detect hdmi asking you to use it... when you click yes it will say no signal right? you unplug the cable again and replug and it will ask again.... just unplug/replug nonstop till the picture comes out. it took me like 4 unplug/replug then bam! picture came out!

my guess is that modern TV is poor on detecting cable. my 22 inch sharp hdtv is made in around 2007-2008, its one of those first HDTV that came out and my LG 32 inch HDTV is made in around 2010-2011..... so maybe newer HDTV is poor on detecting HDMI cable.

but maybe not. maybe it just HDTV overall that stubborn to detect HDMI cables and that minority chance that some HDTV like my 22 inch Sharp doesnt have a problem detecting everytime i hook it up.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LAPTOP HDMI TO LCD TV HDMI NOT WORKING appplejack Display Units 15 May 3, 2014 12:15 PM
No video signal Greyhair Video Cards 12 December 18, 2012 04:23 PM
Video Signal Loss Zodiak Troubleshooting 14 August 3, 2011 10:33 AM
[WTB] ATI 5000 series DVI>HDMI dongle OmegaRED Buy/Sell & Trade 0 September 26, 2010 10:47 PM
no signal after installing new vid card oksir Troubleshooting 13 July 15, 2008 10:27 PM