Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
View Poll Results: how many monitors are you using
1 21 28.00%
2 25 33.33%
3 21 28.00%
4+ 8 10.67%
Voters: 75. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old June 4, 2012, 12:07 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Singapore
Posts: 37

My System Specs

Default

I have 2 LG flatron monitors, a side W1942T(this guy is a tank! almost 3years now!) & a E2260V(slim as hell, looks so beautiful)

I only use the 22" most of the time. Only if I do video editing, I set my 19" as my main display & 22" as a preview since my 19" colours are a bit off.
And when I stream my gameplays, I use the 19" to view chats.
+ 2 monitors = easier time for you during research.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2012, 12:10 AM
elmorejohn46's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Greenville,TX
Posts: 294

My System Specs

Default

I thought about a 30" monitor but for the price I can buy a 50" Plasma smartTV and it my not have the super resolution that a 30" dell has but even at 1920x 1080 it looks great on my new LG 50PM6700.Plus it has awesome 3D effects.
__________________
Intel-i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16g G.Skill 1666DDR3+256g Crucial-SSD+1-3TB Seagate+2-1TB-Samsung+1-640g- WesternDigtal+SLI-ASUS DIRECT CU II GTX-670+LG-12x Blurner+Logtech G9x-mouse+G-110-keyboard+Driving Force GT Wheel+Pioneer VSX-1020K+Polk Audio Speakers+LG-50"Plasma PM6700+Antec-P280+XFX 850w PRO Semi-Modular
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2012, 10:43 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Default

I run 2x 24s on the side with a 30 in the middle. 30 is basically my gaming and/or movie monitor for dedicated stuff. The left screen hosts my media player, msn, steam, downloads and various fold options, vent, skype etc... the right side screen I use for web browsing and/or movies when gaming. Sometimes, rarely, I use all the screens to game around on but not that often!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2012, 12:16 PM
Master_Shake_'s Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 133

My System Specs

Default

i have 3 24's in eyefinity and a 4th 22 inch i want to put above the middle but alas no stud

just for fun though i did this last night


love adaptors
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2013, 08:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 17
Default

Used to use 3 monitors but having 2560x1440 resolution on 27" Asus allows 2 web pages same screen without losing information and 2nd monitor is for native resolution 1080p to play back bluray movies or hd tv shows

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 08:42 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 81

My System Specs

Default

3 salvaged screens on my main system:

1 Dell 1901FP
1 HP f1905b
1 Dell 1704FPT

I have a 22" Acer, but when I salvaged the three above I gave it to my girlfriend. The three above gave me the option of 3x(1280x1024) gaming occasionally, which I find makes a decent compromise in my tiny apartment.
__________________
Personal Rig: See System Specs
HTPC: Pentium G3420, MSI H81i, 4GB G-Skill DDR3 1333, GeForce 650, 400GB Recertified Seagate, 1TB WD Caviar Green, 750GB WD Caviar Blue 2.5", Cooler Master Elite 120 Advanced, Windows 7 x64, 32" Seiki LCD TV, Panasonic SA-HE75 5.1 Reciever
9x Gamer: eMachines eOne - 433 Mhz Celeron, 64 MB RAM, 8MB ATI Rage XL, 6GB HDD, Windows 98se
9x Gamer #2: 500 Mhz Pentium III, 512MB Ram, nVidia Geforce 5600, 20GB HDD, Windows ME
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 07:00 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North East Alberta
Posts: 447

My System Specs

Default

Was I supposed to count all the monitors I have, or just the ones I use on my main desktop? I have three on my main Rig, we have a laptop (well two if you count the old Vista one in the closet that someday I'm going to set up as an FTP server) and my wife and each have a tablet (she has an Asus Transformer and I a BB Playbook). And then I have the one at work. And there is a spare LCD screen on the shelf in the basement that is not hooked up to anything but could be. So is that three? Or four counting the laptop we use? Or six counting the two tablets as 'screens", or how about the old LCD and old laptop no longer in use, but that I do 'have", so we are up to eight, and then there is the one at work rounds out 'my' screens to 9. (Of course I know you don't want me to count the screens on our smart phones (that adds three more screens to my count).

:)
__________________
________________________________

FKD
Fort Kent, Alberta

2012 - A10 Rig
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old March 6, 2013, 09:28 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 45
Default

I've got two in use -- one ASUS VG278H and one BENQ XL2411T, got both because of testing for Blur Busters Blog (LightBoost zero motion blur tweaks).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sli with 3 monitors gingerbee Display Units 11 May 17, 2012 11:40 PM
What monitors to get? SKW Display Units 8 August 1, 2011 04:28 PM
2 monitors, what to do muse108dc Display Units 3 May 26, 2011 09:13 PM
3 monitors on linux importpsycho Video Cards 7 November 14, 2010 12:13 PM
2 Monitors ih8purple Display Units 3 January 23, 2008 12:09 AM