Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #171 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2012, 05:43 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

for me, no answer from red-cap since last friday that look bad no for me no ?!
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #172 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2012, 01:12 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Have you opened up a "Item not as described: Defective" case? You should do that, and put your message in there. That way, he'll reply sooner because it's considered more urgent I guess. I originally shot him a regular eBay message telling him my problem but he did not reply. I opened a case, and he replied in hours.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #173 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2012, 01:28 PM
Musabi's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 181

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
for me, no answer from red-cap since last friday that look bad no for me no ?!
Just be patient =) They don't want to ruin their eBay approval rating, plus I have only heard good things about them!!
Reply With Quote
  #174 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 04:01 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 427

My System Specs

Default

so what are they like in games, anyone find 6ms refresh time noticeable

my benQ is either 5ms grey to grey or 2ms, hopefully its 5ms because I find it alright
__________________
i7 2700k - 7950 3GB crossfire - 4GB 1866 CL8 - 1600p
Reply With Quote
  #175 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 04:07 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

Ted:

for me, its great in Bf3. I don't have any ghosting while playing.

My neighbor have come to look at my build this w/e (he is working in graphic) and he told me that color of the screen was great.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #176 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 05:42 PM
Musabi's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 181

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
Ted:

for me, its great in Bf3. I don't have any ghosting while playing.

My neighbor have come to look at my build this w/e (he is working in graphic) and he told me that color of the screen was great.
So does that mean you got a new monitor!?!? :)
Reply With Quote
  #177 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 06:22 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

Not really, he have stop answering my email. Sometime the screen still crash. i have open a dispute with failpall will see
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #178 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 06:56 PM
maverick_brent's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 467

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
Not really, he have stop answering my email. Sometime the screen still crash. i have open a dispute with failpall will see
This is very sad to see that he has not corrected ur issue..is it possible that the screen is failing due to another issue?

I did here there were some issues with the September batch....*knock on wood
Reply With Quote
  #179 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 07:31 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

I have run the screen on 2 different PCs and the monitor is crashing. I have buy 2 dual dvi cable. Now im crossing fingers with failpall.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #180 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2012, 08:18 PM
Musabi's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 181

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
Not really, he have stop answering my email. Sometime the screen still crash. i have open a dispute with failpall will see
That's so sad to hear =( I hope this gets resolved somehow for you...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes