Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old October 4, 2011, 07:17 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luay79 View Post
Never seen it benchmarked but, not even 3 of those can handle that resolution.
MW2 7680x1440 3 x u2711 eyefinity sample test - YouTube

Plenty of ppl using 3xu2711's out there, hell that one above is only a single 5870.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old October 12, 2011, 10:41 AM
MacJunky's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Creston, BC
Posts: 1,715

My System Specs

Default

I do not even want to see 1080 on a 27" display!
2560x1440 U2711 FTW (and a literal asston more ports than any viewsonic stuff.)

Last edited by MacJunky; October 21, 2011 at 06:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 12, 2011, 07:12 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

Just bought a U271 and wow, what a picture.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2011, 09:20 AM
Smoothie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

So a Dell U271 is the way to go? I'm still happy with my Samsung Syncmaster 245BW. Maybe I will pick one up if they go on sale like boxing day or black friday or something.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2011, 10:16 AM
CoolHandL's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: VANcouver
Posts: 387

My System Specs

Default

u2711 x 3
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2011, 10:44 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

The more I use my Dell U2711 the more I am impressed with it. Had to enlarge the windows fonts, way too small at default but it is soooo sharp and brilliant colors. Gaming is a pleasure. graphics whores need this resolution.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2011, 04:18 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,927

My System Specs

Default

Got my first U2711 today. Honestly compared to my iMac it looks rather bad. For displays that use the same panel there sure is a difference. I am not a fan of the anti-glare coating all over the U2711.

Don't suppose anyone has seem any triple display stands out there that will accommodate three 27" panels?
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2011, 08:20 PM
lcdguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: An undisclosed location
Posts: 2,048
Default

i took a look and the only multiple stand i could find would support only 2 monitors. You may need to consider building something.
__________________
and now for something completely different

Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old October 31, 2011, 04:55 PM
Grampa's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 185

My System Specs

Default

I'm also using 2 x U2711's.

I like them and all... however much like Lowfat, I think the Apple counterpart looks more vibrant.
Its the anti-glare matte finish.

Aside from that, the U2711's have served me really well, offering amazing detail when looking at photos & editing pics.
I tried gaming with them, though I'm no expert, I thought they looked great.
I also have a lot more screen real estate, instead of having 3 screens, I only need 2 while working.

Highly recommend people check them out!

Unfortunately I haven't seen any triple monitor mounts able to accomodate the 27" screens.

My wife's workstation, we ended up mounting 2 x 46" side by side, & 3 x 27" samsungs underneath the 46's on the wall, so she can mega-task while working from home.
(pretty nifty for day trading as well )
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why do people get "display driver stopped working..." ern88 Video Cards 21 January 8, 2014 07:04 AM
Looking for 25-26" display RB racing Display Units 7 January 28, 2010 09:09 PM
"display driver has stopped working" shayan288 Troubleshooting 4 February 26, 2009 07:11 AM
"Display driver stopped responding and has recovered" (Epic Length) tehgooch Troubleshooting 10 May 9, 2008 05:34 AM
Steam vents about the PC gaming market and Vista's "commitment" to it Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 3 March 13, 2007 04:17 AM