Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 05:40 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

I should be able to take a picture of the set up this evening hopefully, however things have been moved into their final position. I wanted to use some wood to prop up the height of my htpc so i could place my tv ontop of it to clear the height of the monitors, though I could not get anyone at home depot or Kents to cut wood for me, instead I found this at value village for quite a bit less and it does the job. Now I just need Canada Post to go off strike to get my usb extender and long optical cable so i can move my tech bench by the AC and my htpc under my desk.
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old June 22, 2011, 01:38 PM
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Alice: Madness Returns - Full Support when played with Flawless Widescreen
__________________
Rig 1 - Intel Core i5-2500k @ 4.9Ghz 1.41v | CoolerMaster Hyper212+ w/ UK3kRpm P/P | Asus Maximus IV Extreme Rev B3 | 8GB G.Skill Trident 1333Mhz DDR3 | 3GB GTX 580 SLi *3rd is incoming* | OCZ Vertex 2 40GB SSD (boot), 2x WD 320GB RAID-0, WD 1TB | CreAtive X-FI Fatal1ty Titanium Pro | Antec HCP-1200 | CoolerMaster HAF X | 3x HannStar 28" 5960 x 1200 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Logitech G15 rev2 | Logitech G9 Laser
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 01:10 PM
Dan Dan is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 87

My System Specs

Default

FEAR 3 (NO SUPPORT)

Very odd since FEAR2 and FEAR Reborn have full support.

...but it looks like they are working on a workaround:Widescreen Gaming Forum • View topic - FEAR 3 Surround
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 04:56 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

I just cleaned up the desk, so here is my set up. I want to install a keyboard tray under the desk however last time i went to home depot no one was around to cut the particle board down to the dimensions i wanted.





Right speaker is out of frame on the far right side of the desk, sub woofer, htpc and receiver are under the desk. Also out of frame is the tech bench and the steering wheel/pedal combo
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 06:35 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Just cut the bit of timber yourself? Easily done in the garage on a rainy afternoon :)

I'm jealous of those who have a big TV above their screens. I need this, but doubt I'd be allowed... ;)
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 07:14 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

Can't, I live an apartment building with no garage, actually no where to do lumber work and the only saw i have is a handsaw (which i'm not very good with)
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2011, 09:04 PM
OneManHitSquad's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 59

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Can't, I live an apartment building with no garage, actually no where to do lumber work and the only saw i have is a handsaw (which i'm not very good with)
nice job ...looks like a usable layout...I have a garage but there is still noy enough space to really layout a work area
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2011, 06:39 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

I had to move the monitors outwards a bit so i have the bezels of bolth monitors, mainly because even with bezel compensation my monitors would not look properly continuous
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 07:20 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 117
Default

Here's my beasty and a build log here > Borg Cube - Mountain Mods Extended Ascension

__________________
I am Intel of Borg. Resistance is futile. You will be assimilated. Blog
Borg Homeworld - i7 3930K @ 5Ghz kryos HF .925 silver WB - ASUS RIVE Koolance RIVE WB - 4way SLI GTX 580-3GB UD @ 1000/2200 - 16GB DDR3-2200 RAM WB - 4 x GTX 360 rads w/ 24 x CM push-pull fans & shrouds - Aquaero 5 XT controller, 6 PA2 Ultras - 2 Flow meters - 2x Enermax 1500W PSUs - MM Extended Ascension Horizon XL-ATX Case - 2 x Koolance 452x2 Res and 4 x D5 pumps - 3 x 24" Acer H243H Nvidia Surround
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old July 12, 2011, 07:23 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

Looks great, mainly use the setup to play flight simulators or are you an across the board type gamer (different styles/genres of games)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia 2D 3D surround vision scruff Display Units 15 January 24, 2011 12:37 PM
NVIDIA's 3D Vision Surround: A Game Changing Experience? SKYMTL Display Units 20 June 30, 2010 06:00 PM
[FS] 3x 24" sceens for EyeFiniTy / ATI FirePro V8700/ATI HD3650 AIW/CF bridges/sli bridges ArmenianLegend Buy/Sell & Trade 20 April 7, 2010 04:36 PM
The Official Hwc Air-cooled Overclock Compare Adn Discussion Thread cadaveca Air Cooling 0 November 16, 2008 09:33 AM
163.44 BETA official (from nvidia) Gamashinoch Video Cards 8 August 22, 2007 06:25 AM