Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2011, 10:42 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 42
Default rebooting problems with new monitor

Hello all, I bought a new monitor today... Samsung ,Syncmaster EX2220 . I,m in safemode right now....., I Pluged in the monitor ,Turned on my machine ..And It keeps rebooting over and over ..Upgraded ..HP Pavilion a250n ...AHHHHHH.. ...I never had any problems before ,upgraded my CPU, RAM, Video Card , Untill today with the Monitor
cpu~ intel p4 northwood 3.2
ram~ sddr 1500 MHZ
video card ~ (AGP) asus ah2600pro
psu~ 450watt... noname brand..I,m a cheap bastard..
I bought this monitor at Wal-Mart ,Ontario , Canada $198.00.
Please help,
Thanks to all
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 9, 2011, 11:59 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

could be video drivers related when it tries to go for higher resolution.

hmm..put old monitor back in, see if everythings cool. then update drivers.

then plug the new lcd in...if no go....old one in, set the new one's rez,click ok eventhough it wont look ok, then plug new one in. that card should do 1920x1080 no problem, at least in 2d
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 10, 2011, 06:24 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 42
Default

Problem solved , Thanx dangtx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
shipping mobo for RMA, Problems with freezing, rebooting biggyk CPU's and Motherboards 59 December 21, 2010 03:21 PM
Did you try rebooting? 3 of 7 Off Topic 8 January 20, 2009 02:21 PM
Constantly rebooting issue andyd34 Troubleshooting 3 June 7, 2008 06:49 PM
Test New Vista Shells Without Rebooting Hardware Canucks Guides & How-to's 0 April 22, 2008 02:31 PM
Dual monitor problems ragenrok Video Cards 4 May 4, 2007 12:34 PM