Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2007, 09:48 PM
Canadianguy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 81
Question Just hooked up my Acer 22" 223w

I have a question about one setting in nivida control panel under "change the signal od HD format".I have it on non change the HD format,the highest is 1081i or p.Should i have it on one of the 1080 setting?

Thanks
__________________
P4 - 3.0 HT
Acer 223w 22"
XFX 7600GT 256 DDR3 AGP,ATI 650HD TV
Asus - P4S800
Kingston 2G 3200 DDR
Western Digital 80G,Segate 200G
X-FI Extreme Music,Logetic X-530
Thermaltake TR2-430w
XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 25, 2007, 11:38 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Van Isle, BC
Posts: 550
Default

No ... Leave it at 1680x1050 ...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 26, 2007, 10:48 AM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,833
Default

If you want a second opinion, I second what jmac said. Those options are for if you have an HD tv hooked up.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer to enter Console Market? Babrbarossa Rumor Mill 10 April 19, 2008 06:22 PM
Acer 5920-6574 Cheator Mobile Computing 13 March 30, 2008 03:38 PM
Just hooked up my Acer 22" 223w..... Canadianguy Video Cards 0 December 26, 2007 09:40 PM
Acer AL1916 problem...help me please omgwtf Troubleshooting 14 June 22, 2007 11:53 AM
Acer problem PLEASE HELP callan Troubleshooting 4 May 7, 2007 03:47 PM