Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2010, 08:36 PM
scruff's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kamloops B.C.
Posts: 247

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzetsin View Post
surround is worth every penny. i've been using triple monitors for a couple years now. I got my first with matrox's triplehead2go for FSX and havnt looked back. Eyefinity is waaaaaay better than th2g, and nicer than nvidia's, but nvidias works as good and is a bit easier to setup than ati's, though ati's is hardly difficult.

Welcome to Surround gaming my friend. You'll not be disappointed ;D
I have a question for you, I am having trouble getting COD 2 and COD 4 and acouple of others to show properly as in they look stretched out on all 3 screens . Farcry , BBC2 CODWAW etc are fine. Any Ideas ???
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2010, 08:39 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: AB
Posts: 1,212
Default

yep i can tell you exactly what to do.

get used to it. ;D cod fov sux ass. end of story. its the one caveat to using surround, you'll have to put up with whack fov. it'll be better in future games now that surround is more mainstream though.
__________________

vista 64 on these rigs
Q9450 @ 3.5Ghz | E8400 @ 4.2Ghz
8gb Muskin Redline. | 2gb Kingston Hyperx
________________________________|_________________ ______________
EVGA 780i FTW ----\--||___||--/---- EVGA 780i SLI
Antec TP Quatro 1000W \ :==^==: / Antec TP Quatro 850W.
Nvidia 9800 GX2 X 2 SLI \|--o--|/ Nvidia 8800 GTS X 2 SLI
1X 500GB Western Digital. \_____/ 3X 150GB WD RAPTOR RAID-0
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old July 23, 2010, 09:14 PM
scruff's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kamloops B.C.
Posts: 247

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzetsin View Post
yep i can tell you exactly what to do.

get used to it. ;D cod fov sux ass. end of story. its the one caveat to using surround, you'll have to put up with whack fov. it'll be better in future games now that surround is more mainstream though.
Bummer Oh well I can still play them on 1 monitor
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 01:15 PM
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

I know this thread is a bit dated, but there is a fix for the FOV in the CoD games as well as a few others.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 01:16 PM
_CH_Skyline_'s Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Sorry for the double post, but my post count had to be at least 1 for links and images, so I'll make this one count.

Here is the link to Dopefish's Widescreen Fixer:

Widescreen Fixer

I've used this for BF2 and CoD: BlackOps

Enjoy!

And here is my surround setup as well:

Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 01:37 PM
scruff's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kamloops B.C.
Posts: 247

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _CH_Skyline_ View Post
I know this thread is a bit dated, but there is a fix for the FOV in the CoD games as well as a few others.
Thanks , downloaded and will give it a try next week
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NVIDIA's 3D Vision Surround: A Game Changing Experience? SKYMTL Display Units 20 June 30, 2010 07:00 PM
NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround Support with 258.69 Beta Driver FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 June 29, 2010 12:45 PM
nVidia Geforce 3D Vision Eagle Eye Video Cards 20 January 28, 2009 12:32 PM