Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 09:26 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default i need a active display port thingy.

i will be purchasing 2 more monitors for an eyefinity setup in 2 weeks and i would like to order a active display port cable thingy so that it will arrive arround the same time as i pick up the monitors. do you guys know where i can get one, and if i am not able to purchase from them would someone be kind enough to get if for me if i pay up from via emt.. thanks for your guy's help. ps i would buy a used one too.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 09:29 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,002

My System Specs

Default

Dell.ca?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 10:09 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

i cant find one on there site. no idea where to look, there site is to confusing.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 10:37 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,785

My System Specs

Default

I'm pretty sure this is it. Best to make sure that someone who actually has one can confirm this though.

DELL DisplayPort to Dual Link DVI Adapter for Select Dell Latitude Laptops/ OptiPlex Desktops/ Precision Mobile WorkStations/ Precision WorkStations / Alienware Laptops : Desktop Accessories | Dell Canada
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 11:10 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

sweet thanks, now i just need to get it confirmed.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 11:40 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 414
Default

Gee, how about reading the reviews on the site itself?

Quote:
Review:I purchased this product because it's one of only a handful of active DP to DVI adapters available. the price is a bit steep but it does work for enabling eyefinity across three dvi monitors. I did run into an issue where every once in a while the dvi monitor using the dp would go into power saving mode so I'm deducting a point for that. I believe that is an issue with ATI's drivers and not this adapter though. the quick solution to this problem for me is to log out/switch user which causes the monitor to turn back on in most cases after a second or two and log back in.
/smartass
Hehe, have fun!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 12:04 AM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

i posted this while waiting for a match to start in global agenda so i did not have time to read it, i guess thanks for pointing it out, i will be calling them tomorow to see if theres anyway to get it faster than 1-2 weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 06:09 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,002

My System Specs

Default

I can confirm that that's "the one" since I'm using the exact same one currently. They've even lowered the price a bit since I got it, hehe.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 08:59 AM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

i shall order it tommorrow when my paycheck goes through. thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2010, 11:15 AM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

seems i cant check out with interact online.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iTrader is now active Gav Buy/Sell & Trade 78 July 26, 2012 09:44 AM
Currently active users list! Silvgearx Suggestions & Feedback 14 June 12, 2009 09:17 AM
[FS] Quad Processor Server Thingy jcmaz Buy/Sell & Trade 5 March 27, 2009 10:25 PM
OCZ active mem cooler. cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 4 March 27, 2007 09:59 AM