Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Display Units

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2009, 12:45 PM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default Quick Question

So lets say I have a 25" LCD and it is connected to my cable receiver( to watch TV ), can I also connect my computer. And change video( 1, 2, 3, 4, etc ) depending on which one I want to use.
I think you can( I saw my friend do it ), but I don't know exactly how to do it. Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2009, 01:31 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,438

My System Specs


Source Button (at least on my LG monitor)
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2009, 03:58 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,982

What jcmaz said for changing the video feed you want, you'll likely hook it up either through the VGA connection on the LCD TV if it has it, otherwise you'll need to connect it from the DVI output of the computer with a cable convert to go into HDMI into the TV.
Here I am: here I remain
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question jspot69 HTPC Systems & Software 4 February 6, 2009 06:39 AM
Quick Question /b/ derrXIII Video Cards 2 August 12, 2008 02:55 PM
quick question... omgwtf O/S's, Drivers & General Software 14 July 22, 2008 05:31 PM
Quick question Nodscene Power Supplies 2 July 7, 2008 11:27 AM
Quick Question. Khronos Display Units 2 January 7, 2008 02:16 PM