Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2012, 08:56 AM
Skyllz's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 759

My System Specs

Default

Went from Socket 2 to 1156 and my Harddrive threw himself out the window...
__________________
Is smoke supposed to come out of there?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2012, 10:05 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,040

My System Specs

Default

I usually uninstall the MB brand specific stuff like Gigabytes dynamic energy saver, etc.

Other than that, just pull it out and put in the new hardware

That's all I'd recommend for the OP.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retrofitting existing system - High End, Long Existence alexgm New Builds 17 September 8, 2011 04:19 PM
Change motherboard without re-installing..possible? Mark CPU's and Motherboards 4 July 1, 2010 08:16 AM
How to change the letter drive of the system disk? francois methot O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 November 1, 2009 01:21 PM
Steps on gettin Fahmon setup on Vista Dashock HardwareCanucks F@H Team 14 September 14, 2008 07:11 AM
My Baby Steps to OCing my 3500+ CasheKicker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 February 21, 2008 09:24 AM