Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 09:08 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 93
Default sabertooth z77 . cpu fan error!!!

i have sabertooth z 77 with nocuta NH-D14 and when it starts it says cpu fan error press f1 .
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 12:45 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 718
Default

Did you plug the fan into the correct fan header? When it say CPU Fan error it usually mean the fan is not spinning. However, given your other post about PCI-E temp warning, I'm starting to suspect you may have a defective motherboard.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 02:38 PM
Ravenor's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

You could also try turning off the CPU fan warning in the bios and see if that fixes it.
__________________
How am I suppose to act randomly without some direction? Anyone? Bueller? - Deadpool
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 05:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 93
Default

yes i make it ignore from the bios and it fixes it and the fan works well buuuuuuuuuuut the only problem is thermal radar it gives me wrong temp because i downloaded open hardware and the temp is away different especially with cpu as thermal radrar gives 45 digree cpu temp but the open hardware gives me 62 digree while playing bf3 so the PCI-E 1 used by graphic card temp might be false . i am confused know and i dont find any one here to help me in this problem
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 06:00 PM
BigPhatPaulie's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 435

My System Specs

Default

have you googled the issue at all? have you tried updating the bios and the asus software? have you talked to asus themselves? People are trying to help you as best as they can but its not a lot of info to go off of sometimes man just sayin
__________________
FOR PONY..... that is alll
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2012, 06:24 PM
Ravenor's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Posts: 171

My System Specs

Default

True using CPU Temp to read your temps. I find it is a very reliable program to read your temps. Just to rule out the other program not working correctly with the mobo or reading the temps from the bios accurately.
__________________
How am I suppose to act randomly without some direction? Anyone? Bueller? - Deadpool
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ram Compatible With Sabertooth Z77? PcWizTech New Builds 3 July 19, 2012 10:28 PM
[FS] FS: Sabertooth P67 Eldonko Buy/Sell & Trade 7 June 13, 2011 06:57 PM
Error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET): Unknown error. chiknhawk O/S's, Drivers & General Software 1 April 30, 2011 05:08 AM
sabertooth x58 not boot CTA Troubleshooting 43 March 4, 2011 12:48 PM
Update error code 8000ffff - unknown error hedgehog88 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 August 22, 2010 08:23 PM