Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2012, 04:09 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 93
Default is intel hd 4000 work with discrete gpu

help please!! when i played games i dont know if intel hd 4000 in my i7 3770k work with discrete gpu gtx 590 and i dont install any driver of intel hd 4000 because it says error you computer doesnt meet the lowest requirements for the software
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2012, 07:04 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,915

My System Specs

Default

they don't work together. You either have to use the hd 4000 or the gtx 590.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2012, 06:57 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 306

My System Specs

Default

I generally thought that if you add a graphics card the CPU graphics is turned off automatically. But what do I know? Somebody with superior knowledge should chime in . . . .
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2012, 07:19 AM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

If your motherboard has LucidVirtu you can use both together.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2012, 09:41 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,663
Default

Let's clear the issue.

Lucid's drivers don't currently work with the GTX 590 anyways so there's no chance of that....

If the monitor is plugged into the graphics card, it will be using the graphics card provided the NVIDIA drivers have been installed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discrete Audio kicks ass! great_big_abyss Audio 0 November 23, 2011 06:52 AM
I get 400 point instead of 4000 on SMP2 Lanboy HardwareCanucks F@H Team 8 June 12, 2011 09:47 AM
Is TRIM work on Intel gen 2 set on IDE Lanboy Storage 7 June 9, 2011 09:21 AM
integrated and/or discrete video? Epimetheus Video Cards 1 April 11, 2011 12:51 PM
WIP GOMERS 4000 DOLLAR BOX gomer Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 8 September 27, 2010 06:33 PM