Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2008, 02:34 PM
paphman910's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 199
Default Why does Asus Website have Beta Bios?

A question as to why does Asus provide beta bios? Doesn't beta bios render your system unstable or even ruin your motherboard?

Paphman910
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 8, 2008, 02:46 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paphman910 View Post
A question as to why does Asus provide beta bios? Doesn't beta bios render your system unstable or even ruin your motherboard?

Paphman910
Negative.

Beta Bios is simply a bios that has been used in the Asus Q&A department and works but its not 100% and can cause issues and they hold no responsibilty.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes