Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 10:37 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 161

My System Specs

Default Gigabyte 990FXA RMA

had to put together a system for a few weeks while my Gigabyte 990FXA UD-3 gets shipped away for RMA.Will not post,psu tested and good,ram good,gfx good,did all the usual tests everything is good just no post,had afew issues when starting it over the last few weeks,3 time bios was recovered from backup for no reason @ all.1 thing I did notice with HWmonitor is the NB peaked often over 200 degrees C but normally ran @ 30C.Has anyone heard of that as "normal"?anyways back to my core2duo for awhile my temp rig lol
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2012, 01:05 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 643

My System Specs

Default

If it peaked @ 200 degrees I would wager there is something wrong with the temp sensor. Quite often they're cheap.

I had an old motherboard that asserted my motherboard was running @ ~-150c. I looked and I looked and I could not find a stead stream of liquid nitrogen....... XD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 causing problems evancoley CPU's and Motherboards 4 December 18, 2011 10:38 AM
Gigabyte F6e beta bios for 990FXA-UDX boards dandelioneater CPU's and Motherboards 1 December 13, 2011 08:26 PM
P55 Upgrade build: AMD FX-6100 & 990FXA-UD3 dandelioneater New Builds 20 November 19, 2011 05:22 PM
Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3/UD5/UD7 Mavvens CPU's and Motherboards 5 October 3, 2011 09:40 AM