Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 06:55 AM
Kappy's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Brandon, MB
Posts: 11
Default AMD Phenom

Does any one know when the the new Phenoms will be comming out to the market??
__________________
- Asus M3A32-MVP Deluxe/wi-fi
- AMD Phenom X4 9850 (125W) Black Edition Quad Core
- OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 1066MHz Reaper HPC C/F Edition 4 gigs
- Thermaltake Toughpower 1000 Watt
- WD Caviar 250gig SATA II x2
- Thermaltake Kandalf case
- Asus EAH 3870x2
- Tochiba Regza 42" 1080p
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 07:26 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

You mean ones like this?
http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...anufacture=AMD

Theyre out, B3 stepping I believe.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 07:45 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London, Ontario Canada
Posts: 153
Default

What the internal clock running at on that puppy?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 09:58 AM
3oh6's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,052
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NuxTux View Post
What the internal clock running at on that puppy?
like all K8+ AMD processors, the internal clock is 200MHz. and yes, XX50 series Phenoms are B3...well at least they should be.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 26, 2008, 06:24 PM
vdf22's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 146
Default

Now maybe people can stop complaining about the TLB bug that hardly anyone gets anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes