Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2012, 08:07 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default Gigabyte RMA is not so good...

OK, so I was told by gigabyte RMA dept. if I had not received an update via email by today, then to call back and ask for an update. So that's exactly what I tried to do, now the number is going straight to voice mail, so I try and do online tech support...the site isn't working, so now what ? sit and wait? I am going mental I think (GF agrees) this is the longest I have ever went without gaming/overclocking and I am having withdrawals or something ha ha ha. Just wondering if gigabyte is having problems, and if anyone who works for them/does reviews for giga would be able to help me out hopefully.

Last edited by Adzsask; March 7, 2012 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2012, 02:56 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Not that I am aware of , or if there are they are hiding well.

You could always ask Soullessone and see if he could help you?

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 08:48 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Well, finally got ahold of the RMA dept, got the same story as last week, 3-5 business days in the shop then it will be returned, so hopefully this time is for real, and I will get my board sent back.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 09:49 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

I may still have the number of the rep at GB that helped me out with my RMA that seemed to be having issues. If yours isn't cleared up I can look for it and fire you a PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2012, 12:51 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
I may still have the number of the rep at GB that helped me out with my RMA that seemed to be having issues. If yours isn't cleared up I can look for it and fire you a PM.
I'll wait until Monday night, and if by then I haven't received and email, I will take you up on that offer, also for future reference for anyone looking for some additional help with gigabyte, I have been told tweak town has a rep or two on their forums.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2012, 02:04 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Yay for tracking number, boo for USPS. Last few things I have received from the US using USPS got hammered with duties, tarrifs, tax, I'm hoping I won't have to dispute it, and I will because I didn't purchase anything, simply a warranty repair/replacement. Probably lost over 200K folding PPD by the time I am running again. Hope customs see's lots of the RMA address and it gets through quickly (got through customs, and to the repair place in CA US from SK Canada in 40 hours)
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2012, 02:16 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,776

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
Yay for tracking number, boo for USPS. Last few things I have received from the US using USPS got hammered with duties, tarrifs, tax, I'm hoping I won't have to dispute it, and I will because I didn't purchase anything, simply a warranty repair/replacement. Probably lost over 200K folding PPD by the time I am running again. Hope customs see's lots of the RMA address and it gets through quickly (got through customs, and to the repair place in CA US from SK Canada in 40 hours)
I had to RMA a 560Ti last summer, and I didn't pay any duty/fees. I hope it's going to be the same for you!
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2012, 03:47 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post
I had to RMA a 560Ti last summer, and I didn't pay any duty/fees. I hope it's going to be the same for you!

i had to pay duties on my last gigabut rma
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2012, 02:56 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Well got my board back... last gigabyte product I buy after 1 month wait, then comes back with damage(looks like someone slipped trying to mount the board, scratched some pathways on the back, and now I can only run 1/2 my RAM. This rig ran for 2 years on the RAM previously with all slots filled, now will freeze within 1 minute of booting unless I pull 1/2 my RAM sticks out ;(. Not going to RMA and be without a PC for another month, I will just buy ASUS from now on.This is all at stock clocks to, just going to run @ stock for the first time ever and limp this board along until I replace it.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2012, 07:51 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

I have 2 pending cases with Gigabuttholes that I need to deal with tomorrow do you want me to take a swing at yours to see if they can advance ship you a replacement board?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte GTX 470 OC yycraven Price Check 8 October 4, 2011 05:15 PM
My day with Sony Customer Reps(warning offensive content) thatguy7 Gaming 29 May 12, 2010 08:11 AM
Any HR reps out there???? (not looking for a job) :) sswilson Off Topic 11 February 9, 2009 09:07 PM
Manufacturer Reps BALISTX Suggestions & Feedback 40 August 8, 2008 12:51 PM