Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 16, 2011, 06:22 PM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

You will have to go to 1366 socket, my mobo has IDE still :D have my old dvd burner hooked up to it.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 16, 2011, 10:05 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
You will have to go to 1366 socket, my mobo has IDE still :D have my old dvd burner hooked up to it.
that is a sin pure and simple
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 08:11 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
that is a sin pure and simple
I think us guys who are still holding on to 1366 are some of the smartest people going, why go to 1156/1155/2011 when 1366 can still game with the best.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 09:00 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
I think us guys who are still holding on to 1366 are some of the smartest people going, why go to 1156/1155/2011 when 1366 can still game with the best.
i was referring to you using that ide on a high end system
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 09:10 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
i was referring to you using that ide on a high end system
It is purely for nostalgia, also have my off white floppy drive in my PC lmao, it is purely to keep a part of my old rig.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 09:34 AM
Mir Mir is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mrs Sauga
Posts: 30
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
You will have to go to 1366 socket, my mobo has IDE still :D have my old dvd burner hooked up to it.
Why don't I hang on to my Trusted and Proven LGA 755 huh ?
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 09:36 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mir View Post
Why don't I hang on to my Trusted and Proven LGA 755 huh ?
Why not ? , I kept my q9400 rig for years , then handed it down to my girlfriends mom (best move ever, free baking weekly and she got it over 6 months ago now)
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2011, 10:24 AM
Mir Mir is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mrs Sauga
Posts: 30
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
Why not ? , I kept my q9400 rig for years , then handed it down to my girlfriends mom (best move ever, free baking weekly and she got it over 6 months ago now)
Cause; idea was to upgrade newer faster platform! not to stick with what I have!
It's just in order upgrade I have some Prequest Requirements...........
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2011, 10:56 AM
Adzsask's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SK
Posts: 831

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mir View Post
Cause; idea was to upgrade newer faster platform! not to stick with what I have!
It's just in order upgrade I have some Prequest Requirements...........
ASUS specs say 1X IDE if you scroll down, and it is in the picture.
ASUSTeK Computer Inc. - Motherboards- ASUS P8H67-M EVO
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2011, 03:29 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adzsask View Post
ASUS specs say 1X IDE if you scroll down, and it is in the picture.
ASUSTeK Computer Inc. - Motherboards- ASUS P8H67-M EVO
and COM port too. looks like a winner!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good Motherboard for the 1155 socket TomMiller New Builds 7 November 18, 2011 03:29 PM
[WTB] [FOUND] Noctua DH-14 for socket 1156/1155 Alpine Buy/Sell & Trade 9 April 5, 2011 03:34 PM
Possible 1155 socket burn? [TechReaction] Delavan Rumor Mill 7 January 17, 2011 04:07 PM
Gigabyte P67 UD7 1155 Intel [Youtube] ZZLEE Reviews & Articles from the Web 16 November 28, 2010 12:40 PM