Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2011, 01:29 PM
ultraman7k's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 527

My System Specs

Default Hyper transport sync flood error

So I was playing BC2 the other night and every 15 min or so my computer would crash, and would give me the Hyper Transport Sync Flood Error at POST.

I did a bit of googling, and it turns out this is a result of the CPU not getting enough power?

This is the first time it's ever happened to me since I installed my 6970, but I should have more than enough juice to supply my Phenom II X3 720 (@1.3875v 3.5ghz) with my Corsair 750w PSU...

any clear cut methods on how to solve this? Or is my CPU on the downturn?

Thanks.

edit: i realized after i posted that this was in the cpu forum, not the troubleshooting forum like it should have been. d'oh!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 18, 2011, 01:41 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

lower the ht speed a notch and or give her some juice.

also google gives a 'few' results for this thread's title :p

Hyper transport sync flood error - Google Search

first result : http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/26...blem-continues

:)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET): Unknown error. chiknhawk O/S's, Drivers & General Software 1 April 30, 2011 06:08 AM
v-sync off on flash video with older systems? cloneman Video Cards 2 February 27, 2011 10:40 PM
Update error code 8000ffff - unknown error hedgehog88 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 August 22, 2010 09:23 PM
How do I sync do a thumb drive? aristhrottle O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 November 19, 2009 02:47 PM
Flood Phobia Off Topic 10 February 27, 2009 05:14 PM