Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2008, 11:52 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default e6600 using p35 chipset?

I was looking at the e6600 cpu and it shows the following

Processor Model
E6600 (Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Dual Core Processor) Architecture65 nanometer technologyL2 Cache4ML3 CacheN/AClock Speed2.40 GHzFront Side Bus Speed1066 MHzOther Intel TechnologiesIntel® EM64TØ,
VT±,
Execute Disable Bit°,
dual-core*,
EIST*
PackageFC-LGAChipsetIntel® 975X Express Chipset,
Intel® P965 Express Chipset,
Intel® 946PL Express Chipset,
Intel® 946GZ Express Chipset,
Intel® Q965 Express chipset,
Intel® Q963 Express chipset,
Intel® G965 Express chipset
Memory TypeNABoardsNA,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965WH,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965PZ,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965SS,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965RY,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965OT,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965MQ,
Intel® Desktop Board DG965MS,
Intel® Desktop Board DQ963FX,
Intel® Desktop Board DQ965WC,
Intel® Desktop Board DQ965CO,
Intel® Desktop Board DQ965GF,
Intel® Desktop Board DP965LT,
Intel® Desktop Board D946GZIS
Slot/Socket TypeLGA775Pin Count775-landsSpec NumberSL9S8


now does this me that this processor won't work properly on the Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L motherboard? I am just curious
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2008, 11:53 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

it'll work fine
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2008, 11:58 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

It should work good on that mobo. thats the one I just ordered.
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata , GTX 680, Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H, LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2008, 02:35 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Yup
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2008, 06:14 AM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

the DS3L lets u put up to a quad in it so your good, and ds3L is a good oc'er. just get the rev. 2.0 version.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2008, 07:25 AM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

That compatibility list is just out of date, that's all, since the processor hit the market before the chipset.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2008, 11:36 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reaverclan View Post
the DS3L lets u put up to a quad in it so your good, and ds3L is a good oc'er. just get the rev. 2.0 version.
Whats the difference between rev 1 and rev 2?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 7, 2008, 11:53 AM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Whats the difference between rev 1 and rev 2?
um im getting file right now so i cant look lol but i'm pretty sure it was memory support and it comes with the quad ready bios on it already (F6) i believe.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lapping my E6600 CanadaRox Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 19 March 10, 2008 10:03 AM
lapped e6600 enaberif Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 17 October 15, 2007 09:24 PM
e6600 overclocking enaberif Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 September 12, 2007 04:40 PM
AM2 4200 vs. e6600? ragenrok CPU's and Motherboards 28 May 4, 2007 04:14 PM
e6600 p5b help plz... razor4life CPU's and Motherboards 14 April 7, 2007 01:32 AM