Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 01:27 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

i think I have to head out for an hour so I may just leave this stability test running and then when I get back il take the screens and see.
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 03:30 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

OKay done testing and here are some screenies. Did not restart after stress test, very surprising because after running prime it messed up on me. Il try playing a game for half hour see, whats happens.




Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 03:36 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

interesting.


so with your original psu things should've gone sour already thus far?

smart is reporting some insane numbers.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 04:03 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

well for history it would seem so. I played a game for 20 mins and so far no restart. I am typing on my pc right now.v What do you mean insane numbers? that was after the testing I took that screenie.
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 04:05 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

ok, get a decent psu and call it a day.

see if the ultra has any warranty left,btw.

the numbers displayed for errors in hdtune are a little bit on the high side
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 04:10 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

No no this is on my Ultra 650w. I didnt want to test another psu till i restarted. Any other tests maybe I can do with hd?

Im glad that its not acting up but you never know.

Last edited by biggyk; November 12, 2010 at 04:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 05:24 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

ok, its settled. gotta be the other psu
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 05:28 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

what other psu? Im still using my original Ultra 650w What i saying is I never swapped any since I built this thing. I wanted to wait till I restarted to swap it out. So far im good which is great and surprising.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 05:32 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by biggyk View Post
what other psu? Im still using my original Ultra 650w What i saying is I never swapped any since I built this thing. I wanted to wait till I restarted to swap it out. So far im good which is great and surprising.


Well I dont see Canada related anywhere. It says its located in Cali, is pretty much everything is lol.

Sure, he is my specs

Gigabyte 770t-usb3
AMD Athlon ll x3 445 3.1
G.Skill 4gig F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL
Gigabyte GTX460
Ultra LSP 460W PSU
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old November 12, 2010, 05:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 93
Default

Oh lol, sorry didnt realize the typo. stupid me. Its always been 650w

Buy the Ultra LSP650 650-Watt Power Supply at TigerDirect.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What can I do if the mobo manufacturer rejects the rma? Asura Troubleshooting 8 August 25, 2010 06:22 AM
shipping questions Rescue119 Off Topic 5 April 21, 2010 10:51 AM
WD RMA Questions Dr_BenD_over Off Topic 15 April 15, 2010 02:44 PM
Asus RMA mobo Arinoth Off Topic 6 August 9, 2009 11:20 AM
Help : DirectCanada RMA Shipping Labels ? Synth Off Topic 2 July 17, 2008 11:05 AM