Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 3, 2010, 08:18 PM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default Asus Maximus III Formula and 2x HD6870

Hi, I notice on the Maximus III Formula, the two PCIe16x slots are separated by a PCI slot. I also noticed that most of the cards only include a short CrossFire bridge, and the board itself doesn't include a long crossfire bridge. I was wondering how one could go around this issue. Thanks (planning for new build).
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 03:51 AM
[]D [] []V[] []D's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North York, Ontario
Posts: 29
Default

Ebay!! just type in 100MM Crossfire bridge they're like $10
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2010, 07:32 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Many local store will also have some, maybe give a try if you have a NCIX or anything like that near you.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
asus maximus iii formula jewellzy CPU's and Motherboards 7 February 24, 2010 04:25 AM
ASUS Maximus III Formula Review Comment Thread SKYMTL CPU's and Motherboards 13 December 1, 2009 04:00 PM
ASUS RoG Maximus III Formula Preview Comment Thread SKYMTL CPU's and Motherboards 4 September 3, 2009 08:15 PM