Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 07:24 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default Are these temps ok?

on i7 930 the cpu is at 29 c
and the cpu core is at 41-42 c

is that ok?

Name:  Untitled.png
Views: 134
Size:  88.3 KB
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 07:27 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,577

My System Specs

Default

Little more details would be helpful, as is this idle, is this load under water, what?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 07:40 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Little more details would be helpful, as is this idle, is this load under water, what?
o sorry, these are idles temps with 4.0 ghz overclock, im using a corsair h50 cpu cooler
when playing metro 2033 it's around 35-40 c
and the cores are in the 50's c

when I prime 95 it the cpu stays in the 50's and the cores don't go over 69 c
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 07:45 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,577

My System Specs

Default

Temps are good for that then
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 07:46 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

100% fine, just curius, using Linx stress test with 20 ( all run checked ) how are the temp? Only to be sure of them max temp you can reach.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 08:13 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin_metal_88 View Post
100% fine, just curius, using Linx stress test with 20 ( all run checked ) how are the temp? Only to be sure of them max temp you can reach.
the temps never went passed this
Name:  Finish.png
Views: 106
Size:  51.2 KB
Name:  10.jpg
Views: 106
Size:  124.9 KB
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 08:45 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

jsut aside the 772 there is a ALL. click on it and then do the test again, this will stress the CPU to max. Doit when you are away so you wont waste time lookign at number going in and out on the screen ahah:P
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 08:52 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

^^^ As Martin said..LinX "All Memory Max" test.....or P95 Small FFT....will stress Cores to the Max...
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 09:56 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

ill do it now
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 10:22 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

son of b*tch, I thought my system was stable, I got an error on number 4, I have my cpu core voltage at 1.3 v
everything else on auto, I only have the memory at 1147 mhz cause if I go over, windows say 1.99 usable. I ran memtest
for the ram and it passed so I'm not sure what voltages I should try.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are these temps Ok? Charmster Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 24 June 27, 2010 09:53 PM
These Temps OK? fuctfuct Air Cooling 6 August 2, 2009 04:11 AM
i7 temps gingerbee Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 1 March 9, 2009 09:02 AM
Are these temps right? overlords Air Cooling 15 January 18, 2009 03:10 PM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 12:34 PM