Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2007, 01:37 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Unhappy crud

Quote:
Originally Posted by reaverclan View Post
no big im getting this one and i never have the latest cpu's and such anyways

Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus - hybrid
NVIDIA® Dual X16 SLI
(C55+MCP55P; a.k.a. nForce®650i SLI & nForce®570 SLI)
ASUS HybridUp Technology
* Support SLI-Ready Memory Technology

im only upgrading board so i get full potential out of my 8800gt and cause my asrock board kkeps my stock stuff at cruddy voltages ect.
sup im back and oh yeah ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the mother board has bad capacitors and i think fried my friends test 6600gt what to do? rma with newegg duh but about this card i pay for that right? im afraid to put my 8800gt with ships today in it b4 rma ing the board cause thats would nopt bee cool to rma the card next:( suggestions try card in board or just rma it? it has a weird fluctuation sound when u turn it on. guy at asus tek said it was capacitor over phone.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2007, 03:11 AM
qwerty's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Alliston, Ontario
Posts: 250
Default

If you know it has bad caps why would you put a new card into it?
Especially aster it has already taken one with it.

Just get a RMA ticket and send it back. I understand you're impatient and excited to get your new 8800 gt off the ground but restrain yourself or get ready to potentially RMA both items.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2007, 04:18 AM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty View Post
If you know it has bad caps why would you put a new card into it?
Especially aster it has already taken one with it.

Just get a RMA ticket and send it back. I understand you're impatient and excited to get your new 8800 gt off the ground but restrain yourself or get ready to potentially RMA both items.
no lol i don't think it has bad caps
it just makes loud noise and my friend looked up his records and his card was dead that he gave me lol, but ill rma it for the really loud noise which makes the guy at tech think its the caps.
EDIT: opps phrased first post wrong sorry
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2007, 10:02 AM
Beermaster's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Posts: 266
Default

yea i would just RMA it before putting anything into it now!!! would hate to fry the 8800gt before you get to use it :D
__________________
Grovian - *E4300@2.2ghz*Gigabyte DS3L*G.SKILL F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ 3x1Gb*Sapphire HD4850 1GB*Raptor 75Gb*
Buggz - *E7200@2.9ghz*Asus P5Q*Patriot PC2-6400*eVGA 8800GTS 320gb*WD 160GB CaviarSE*
Lil-Grov – Acer One*8gb SSD*WinXP pro
Tathar – WIP*Q9550*Gigabyte EP45-UD3P*OCZ Reaper PC-8500 4gbX2*OCZ Vertex 120gb*WD 1TB WD1001FALS*BFG GTX275*
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2007, 12:25 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

yeah oh and beermanster u been away?
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2007, 12:27 PM
Beermaster's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Posts: 266
Default

Yea, Life threw some curves my way and have been stupid busy, but life is good now and you will see me alot more now!! (not sure if thats a good thing or not lol)
__________________
Grovian - *E4300@2.2ghz*Gigabyte DS3L*G.SKILL F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ 3x1Gb*Sapphire HD4850 1GB*Raptor 75Gb*
Buggz - *E7200@2.9ghz*Asus P5Q*Patriot PC2-6400*eVGA 8800GTS 320gb*WD 160GB CaviarSE*
Lil-Grov – Acer One*8gb SSD*WinXP pro
Tathar – WIP*Q9550*Gigabyte EP45-UD3P*OCZ Reaper PC-8500 4gbX2*OCZ Vertex 120gb*WD 1TB WD1001FALS*BFG GTX275*
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 21, 2007, 08:12 AM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

k well while rmaing i wnet for jsut full refund so i had time to sit down and think. Well i decided i only major upgrade once a year so sli is out of the question and ill just a single nice oc'er, unless a 690i is better for one single 8800gt but I think that is wasting money IMO

what about this Newegg.com - ASUS P5E LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

or this Newegg.com - ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail will update post as i research more


Newegg.com - ASUS P5K DELUXE/WIFI-AP LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

my system:
mobo:?
cpu:e6420
hd:segate barcuda 320GB
sound: x-fi XTREME GAMER
video: xfx 8800gt alpha dog edt.
display: hpw19b
case: antec 900
psu: corsair hx620w

Last edited by reaverclan; December 21, 2007 at 08:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 21, 2007, 06:20 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 443

My System Specs

Default

ok this what im getting any objection :) Newegg.com - ASUS P5K DELUXE/WIFI-AP LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail , and 2x of Newegg.com - OCZ Platinum 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail
im correct that it works with my 8800gt? will update with ram chioce im going for 4gb's at least at ddr2 800 setting up back up option as well

ok option 2 is this Newegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail plus 2x Newegg.com - OCZ Platinum 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Micron D7 Chip Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail better bang for the buck think but will the voltages go to 2.1 for the ram? and will 8800gt i say yes but want to make sure lol, better safe then returning lol

Last edited by reaverclan; December 21, 2007 at 07:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which mobo should I buy? yycraven CPU's and Motherboards 27 January 15, 2008 08:31 PM
Mobo and DVD DSNB Troubleshooting 6 December 27, 2007 07:08 PM
Bad cpu/mobo for o/c? Frustian Troubleshooting 6 November 3, 2007 11:09 PM
mobo, which one to buy ? Jim CPU's and Motherboards 20 August 27, 2007 04:35 PM
Mobo cdn_Madrach HTPC Systems & Software 8 July 6, 2007 06:51 AM