Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 9, 2010, 11:58 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,131

My System Specs

Default Intel Xeon 3680

PC Cyber Canada - For All Your Computer Needs 3680 priced at 1131.77 CAN

Don't think the price will last when they get stock?

They seem to want to pop two of these into a 800d with an SR-2

Hope yhey have some "Modders"
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 10:29 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Those Xeons cannot be used in a multi-CPU configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 11:32 AM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,131

My System Specs

Default

PC Cyber Canada - For All Your Computer Needs

Gues somone better tell them then ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 11:49 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Oh boy. That is an expensive mistake.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 12:45 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,131

My System Specs

Default

I went over to the store and told them.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 01:36 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

mistake....price? :)
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2010, 01:57 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
mistake....price? :)
No, the mistake is that your brand new $7000 computer will not POST because the store that built it used two CPUs that don't actually work with the motherboard.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Xeon 5600 Westmere (Regester.UK) ZZLEE Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 March 30, 2010 09:37 PM
Intel Looks to Launch 8-Core Xeon Nehalem-EX FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 12 March 9, 2010 09:17 AM
Intel S5520HC + 2x Xeon E5530 netforce CPU's and Motherboards 11 July 25, 2009 12:58 PM
Intel Xeon 5140 vs E5410? Melodioso CPU's and Motherboards 4 June 15, 2008 09:17 PM