Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2010, 03:56 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,876

My System Specs

Default

Well if you're buying DDR3, you should just save up and move platforms entirely. Get onto LGA1156 or LGA1366 or AM3.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2010, 07:54 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

This is a good point. By selling CPU mobo ( cheap ) and ram you could upgrade your platform to something more actual.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URGENT HELP WITH MY CPU!!! NineLives Troubleshooting 18 July 12, 2010 11:18 PM
Is it possible to make cpu seem broken? xtreme1 CPU's and Motherboards 10 May 28, 2009 11:54 PM
6-pin PCI Express to single 8-pin no_pulse Power Supplies 12 July 8, 2008 04:46 AM
3 Pin to 4 Pin Fan Plug Adaptor? Thund3rball Video Cards 6 March 25, 2008 01:46 PM
8 pin or 4+4 pin CPU connection ? Unklmo CPU's and Motherboards 4 August 8, 2007 06:05 PM