Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2010, 03:56 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,438

My System Specs

Default

Well if you're buying DDR3, you should just save up and move platforms entirely. Get onto LGA1156 or LGA1366 or AM3.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2010, 07:54 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default

This is a good point. By selling CPU mobo ( cheap ) and ram you could upgrade your platform to something more actual.
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
URGENT HELP WITH MY CPU!!! NineLives Troubleshooting 18 July 12, 2010 11:18 PM
Is it possible to make cpu seem broken? xtreme1 CPU's and Motherboards 10 May 28, 2009 11:54 PM
6-pin PCI Express to single 8-pin no_pulse Power Supplies 12 July 8, 2008 04:46 AM
3 Pin to 4 Pin Fan Plug Adaptor? Thund3rball Video Cards 6 March 25, 2008 01:46 PM
8 pin or 4+4 pin CPU connection ? Unklmo CPU's and Motherboards 4 August 8, 2007 06:05 PM