Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2010, 05:33 AM
Blackdeath's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 21
Default

In no reason to speculate,

what are the 3 major mobo vendors that have 890fx with SLI capability?

thanks
__________________
At times, it will sound like there is a bounty of crickets and small mammals embedded in the esophagus of the person speaking.
Do not be alarmed, this is a sign of truly mastering various Asian languages
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2010, 09:11 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdeath View Post
In no reason to speculate,

what are the 3 major mobo vendors that have 890fx with SLI capability?

thanks
It's a pretty safe bet to say that it's ASUS, Gigabyte, and MSI, but obviously you can't actually buy an 890FX motherboard with SLI capability.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2010, 09:46 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

I don't know about you guys but I've been seeing many posts asking about AMD motherboards capable of sli...

YouTube - Hack the Planet!
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 12:34 PM
Biff73's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Singapore
Posts: 32

My System Specs

Default

You could try trading your 2 GTX470 for 2 HD5850,otherwise just forget about 890FX & save yourself the pain.
__________________
Intel Core i7 4930K@4.8GHz@1.375v
Asrock X79 Extreme 9
G-Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 CL9 8x4GB@1866MHz 9-8-9-24-36 2N
2x XFX 7970 Dual Dissipation GHz edition OC@1300/1650 Crossfired/with EK Full block
Corsair 900D
Alphacool monsta 360 wc custom loop with 6 xGentle typhoon 1850rpm
Seasonic X1050 Modular 1050w 80+Gold PSU
2xWDC 1TB Caviar Black
OCZ Vertex 4 256gb SSD
Red & orange Led kit
Edifier S550 295W RMS 5.1 ch Speakers
Logitech G600 MMO Mouse
Ducky Shine 2
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 07:00 PM
DkRk's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: VanCity, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Unless you're already using one, there are the 980a boards that have been recently revamped by MSI and Asus. They'll support the AM3 CPU's and DDR3.

NCIX.com - Canada's Premier Computer Store - Great Technology, Service and Selection.
__________________
Protect your chicken from Dokken.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD's 890FX Chipset: An Evolution for the AM3 Platform SKYMTL CPU's and Motherboards 6 May 19, 2010 09:47 PM
Which 890FX board will you be buying? BobbyLou CPU's and Motherboards 13 May 2, 2010 03:17 PM
Making SLI work on ANY chipset MB MarkOne Video Cards 1 November 2, 2009 07:39 PM
3 x GX2, 2 in sli... will it work? tzetsin Video Cards 42 September 9, 2008 08:24 AM