Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 07:37 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default Price for Phenom II x6 @PCCyber!

I'm sure everywhere will start to have more prices as X6 is going to be release, but this is the first that i have seen in Canada!

Who's getting one of these X6's???

AMD x6 Price @PCCyber
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 07:53 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

waiting for the 1035, supposed to be quite below 200 :)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 08:03 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
waiting for the 1035, supposed to be quite below 200 :)
Really? Damn? I'm new to the AMD camp i thought this was low. I must have been use to those Intel prices. :P
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 08:13 PM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 609

My System Specs

Default

That price popped up last week and was already discussed. Nobody has stock yet. Very often small shops like this Ottawa chain post prices without having stock for another month or so. The price does look very tempting though.

Instead of a 965BE, you can get two extra cores for about $30 more.
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 240GB Corsair Force 3 in RAID1 | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 2GB GTX 670 | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 08:28 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default

Oh i didn't notice a thread about the X6 pricing. My bad. I'm still new!

I thought PCCyber was a bigger store. I'm from out West and we don't have PCCyber, name usually pops up quite a bit in price searches.

Yeah that price is very tempting indeed. I saw on a site overclocking the 1055 to 4Ghz @1.4v not a problem, they said it should be able to push to 4.2Ghz not a problem a bit more vcore.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 08:34 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 2,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by h46it View Post
Oh i didn't notice a thread about the X6 pricing. My bad. I'm still new!

I thought PCCyber was a bigger store. I'm from out West and we don't have PCCyber, name usually pops up quite a bit in price searches.

Yeah that price is very tempting indeed. I saw on a site overclocking the 1055 to 4Ghz @1.4v not a problem, they said it should be able to push to 4.2Ghz not a problem a bit more vcore.
7 locations in Ottawa and 1 in Montreal. Not too bad.
__________________
"What is the colour when black is burnt ?" - Neil Young
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 08:39 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyhorsejohnny View Post
7 locations in Ottawa and 1 in Montreal. Not too bad.
Well that's pretty big! We really only have MemoryExpress out here, only 6 stores.
__________________
Intel ----->AMD! In the process!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 09:07 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

the good part is that besides speed(and of course multi) everything else is the same(ok tdp for the higher ones)

so 1035 will be the real killer unless they come out with athlon II x6's around the 150 dollar mark
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2010, 09:14 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default

That's what i've been reading that the TDP is the same other than the 1035(95w). I just can't wait for these to be released and let people test them out.
__________________
Intel ----->AMD! In the process!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2010, 10:52 AM
Wurmer's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 264

My System Specs

Default

I am on the rank waiting, I bought my mother board specifically for those...
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Phenom 9850 or Phenom II 940 attonbitusira Buy/Sell & Trade 4 May 31, 2009 02:18 PM
Phenom II price cuts Jonwall Press Releases & Tech News 16 February 2, 2009 07:39 PM
DRAM spot price rebound foretells upward price trend Eldonko Press Releases & Tech News 1 June 23, 2007 09:16 AM
AMD prepares its Phenom FX, Phenom X4 and Phenom X2 lineups Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 1 May 4, 2007 07:38 AM