Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 10:20 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default Hardware virtualisation on EVGA classified

I want to know how you activate the virtualisation in the BIOS of this board
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 10:27 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

ok found it in the overclocking section
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 12:18 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Couple of little tip Mark,
if your not using the JMB 362 / 363 SATA Ports (the Red colored ones 6/7 8/9 (I think)), disable these in the BIOS to speed up the BIOS Post
Hot Swapping option (AHCI - SSD) can be disabled in the BIOS so the little "Safe To Remove HW" Icon doesn't show up in the notification Bar

cheers
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.

Last edited by rjbarker; February 18, 2010 at 12:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:15 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 7,927

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
Couple of little tip Mark,
if your not using the JMB 362 / 363 SATA Ports (the Red colored ones 6/7 8/9 (I think)), disable these in the BIOS to speed up the BIOS Post
Hot Swapping option (AHCI - SSD) can be disabled in the BIOS so the little "Safe To Remove HW" Icon doesn't show up in the notification Bar

cheers
Mine only shows up when I have a flash drive installed.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:29 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Mine only shows up when I have a flash drive installed.
I activate it in the cpu section of the OC and it work now, I open my XP mode . I know that few have to update the BIUOS for it. may be since I just receive the board it have a more recent version of the BIOS.

I made few test since I just swap the board and not reinstall 7 , first time I do something noob like that, I usally do fresh install. I just want to see if it's true that is hassle less with 7.. look true until now.

Will make a fresh install when I will have the new Crucial SSD
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:32 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

By the way is it normal that the red logo flash slowly all the time . ?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:37 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
By the way is it normal that the red logo flash slowly all the time . ?
I'm pretty sure it's supposed to do that.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:39 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

it's anoying, my ROG board do that when the PC is off. good thing I can disable it in the ROG..but if you unplug the PC, the seting come back again, funny... the bios don't keep it

will check in the bios of the EVGA later
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:40 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

You might be able to just unplug the light from the motherboard.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 04:41 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

I don't want to unplug it's nice./..wait i go see the bio

fin nothing...anyway it will be remove when I will put my full water block

Last edited by MarkOne; February 18, 2010 at 04:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVGA P55 Classified, EVGA X58 Classified, Core i7, New SATA? -ConfuseD- TokeR New Builds 8 December 6, 2009 11:13 PM
EVGA Classified 4 way SLI Phobia Press Releases & Tech News 22 September 15, 2009 07:39 PM
EVGA Announces GTX 285 Classified and X58 Classified 4-Way SLI Motherboard voklskier4452 Press Releases & Tech News 38 September 9, 2009 03:17 PM
EVGA X58 Classified belgolas CPU's and Motherboards 121 April 6, 2009 04:52 PM
VR-Zone & EVGA Forums - EVGA X58 SLI Classified - NF200 Monster! zlojack Press Releases & Tech News 26 March 19, 2009 06:05 PM