Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 11:30 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default Q6600 - Speedstep and C1E...

How low does this clock down to if you don't disable these features? (Mines actually be OC's 99% of the time since I got it)
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 02:44 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

It lowers the multiplier down to 6, so you will get a minimum speed of about 1.6GHz assuming stock FSB. If you're overclocked, just multiply whatever your FSB is set to by 6 to get the minimum frequency.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 17, 2010, 07:42 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_BenD_over View Post
How low does this clock down to if you don't disable these features? (Mines actually be OC's 99% of the time since I got it)

just leave the feature, uses less power when not needed. As said before it lowers the multipler but if youre running a game or something it automatically steps up so just leave it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whats up with my CPU? - A SpeedStep F.A.Q. Chilly CPU's and Motherboards 23 March 29, 2012 06:22 PM
Q6600 m0pelley99 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 11 July 14, 2009 02:24 PM
[WTB] Q6600 Phobia Buy/Sell & Trade 0 February 12, 2009 10:19 AM
[WTB] Looking for a Q6600 netforce Buy/Sell & Trade 1 January 23, 2009 10:32 AM
q6600 anything better? angy CPU's and Motherboards 5 November 2, 2008 04:56 PM