Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 15, 2009, 12:57 PM
Unknownm's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Westminster, B.C
Posts: 209

My System Specs

Default New way of cracking AthlonII X3

Quote:
New Way of Cracking The AthlonII X3 hidden core and L3 memory.



New way of cracking AthlonII X3
I also just did a new BIOS flash on my Gigabyte board and it seams that a option like this is enabled

YouTube - Advanced Clock Calibration: CPU Core Control
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 15, 2009, 02:03 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,625

My System Specs

Default

Interesting. Very interesting.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 15, 2009, 08:45 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

Does it unlock Phenom II tricores?
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 15, 2009, 08:57 PM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 950

My System Specs

Default

I have actually done this a few times with the athlon x3 425, here are my results from a build i did for a friend about a month back.

Athlon x3 unlocks to quad core
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unlocking PhII 550BE jay51 CPU's and Motherboards 11 October 29, 2009 03:58 PM
AMD Phenom II X3 710 Unlocking. Turn it into an Engineering Sample geokilla Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 July 2, 2009 07:58 PM
bfg 7800 gs oc agp unlocking krull Video Cards 4 June 1, 2009 05:28 AM