Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2007, 06:17 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,928

My System Specs

Default

thanks charlie. Coretemp is the one that has problems with quads. It shuts down the comp. Speed fan is good.

[IMG]file:///C:/Users/Old%20Ladies/My%20Documents/My%20Pictures/untitled.JPG[/IMG]

how do I get the image to show?
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."

Last edited by belgolas; September 20, 2007 at 06:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2007, 06:27 PM
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: folding in GTA
Posts: 375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
I'm running a Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L with an E2140 @ 3.0, using Mushkin's EM2-6400. Can't beat that, it's a cheap but good performer setup.
I have 2 ds3ls with oc'ed q6600's on them - they run 724 as dedicated folders @ 3.0 and 3.33 ghz. The one running at 3.0 is my worst G0 with a vid of 1.325. Some better cooling and a little more V should let me raise the oc some more.

It is not clear to me if the 4 phase power on the ds3l vs 6 phase on the more expensive d3sr impacts the oc'ing - i haven't tested enough to evaluate.

I also have a p5k but i like the lower power draw on the giga's p35's and also that one ps/2 port isn't missing like it is on the p5k which is a pita on my kvm's and requires me to plug in a ps/2 kb directly to the p5k to get into bios! And for a similar price, you can get the ds3r with great raid support on the ich9r.

I do like the bios uasability on asus better than gigabyte tho. And the power on idiot light on the asus since i run mine caseless and it is a good reminder to turn of the psu before working on the rig.

Last edited by pscout; September 20, 2007 at 06:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2007, 06:32 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by belgolas View Post
[IMG]file:///C:/Users/Old%20Ladies/My%20Documents/My%20Pictures/untitled.JPG[/IMG]

how do I get the image to show?
You need to d/l it the the Image host first (it's located on the above task bar, next to UserCP and Sweepstakes).

Once downloaded, you can add it to your new thread or reply.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2007, 06:59 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,928

My System Specs

Default

K thanks.


I had to shrink the image so it is a little bad.
Looks like there is a problem with the cpu fan. No problem though because I can replace it.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
newbie: my first DIY computer Victor5 Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 40 December 12, 2007 07:05 PM
New computer, new crashes Asspigeon Troubleshooting 48 October 14, 2007 05:48 PM
My new computer. Come see please :P Song CPU's and Motherboards 10 September 15, 2007 09:25 AM
New Computer darksideleader CPU's and Motherboards 10 August 1, 2007 11:59 AM
New computer help. Sabotage CPU's and Motherboards 1 May 4, 2007 06:25 PM