Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 21, 2009, 06:15 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 472
Default

Hmm...is this true? According to this review, only the Intel and the Asus motherboard properly uses Turbo Mode.

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articl...play/intel-dx58so.html

AND

What about this P55 with Socket 1156 that has 6 DIMMS?

[Team.AU] Gigabyte P55-UD6 and Intel i7 870 chip in da house..... - XtremeSystems Forums

What is going on?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 22, 2009, 10:31 PM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Wish Gigabyte had that layout on the i7 boards.
ummm is this for real?
Attached Images
 
__________________


Last edited by r0bc; August 22, 2009 at 10:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASRock P55 Bundles SATA III Card with Motherboard FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 2 August 18, 2009 10:31 AM
GIGABYTE P55 & Second-Gen X58 Motherboards Revealed MAC CPU's and Motherboards 13 June 29, 2009 11:15 AM