Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 08:30 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

I get those kind of temps because this room gets damn hot. I think I even had it close to 90 degrees when I was going for 3.8-4.0 until I decided to shut it down. I have to either wait for winter or get some h20 cooling.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 08:50 PM
howpet's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Peterborough On
Posts: 253

My System Specs

Default

His posts seem to span all 4 corners of the globe I don"t know what to think, left is right, up is down.. etc...etc
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 08:55 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by howpet View Post
His posts seem to span all 4 corners of the globe I don"t know what to think, left is right, up is down.. etc...etc
Your an arse...

I post because I need help.
Does it really affect you to just see this thread take up a sixteenth of the new post section?
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 09:22 PM
howpet's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Peterborough On
Posts: 253

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shayan288 View Post
Your an arse...

I post because I need help.
Does it really affect you to just see this thread take up a sixteenth of the new post section?
An arse maybe, but have you actually been acting on any of the advice given or given any thought yourself to cure the problem.. I think not..just my opinion. Don"t come back stating what you think of my opinion I already have an idea what it is..Thx
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 10:57 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Umm.. yes I actually have tried everything people have suggested, my problem seems to be solved. now how am I spamming all four corners of the globe?
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 11:09 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Shayan are you stable at 4GHz?

Since you have the same board now can you list the bios setting you are currently using.

Regards,

EE
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old August 19, 2009, 11:28 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Yes I believe I am stable (I have only been running prime95 small ftps for 5 hours so far I will leave on overnight, but I have past intel burn test 50 runs or whatever you call em) My settings are: vcore 1.26250, cpu termination 1.4, cpu pll 1.5, mch core at 1.3, load line calibration enabled dram mulitplier at 2.00b so im running ram at 900mhz i believe. I will let you know if it 24 hours stable.
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2009, 07:36 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

So you finally figured out your the volts on your cpu tie into you cpu's temp?
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old August 20, 2009, 08:33 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

wow... comon man, would really expect that a 1.33vcore on a q9550 would get you 80C in intel burn test?
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU temp vs Core temp phil3_66666 Air Cooling 4 July 31, 2009 09:39 PM
[WTB] WTF/WTTF C2D E4xxx series CPU grinder Buy/Sell & Trade 3 March 17, 2009 02:31 PM
WTF: X38 Mobo (Preferably Maximus Formula) Jackquelegs Buy/Sell & Trade 5 July 5, 2008 09:39 AM
CPU Temp?? BALISTX CPU's and Motherboards 7 August 22, 2007 02:19 PM
CPU temp or Core temp? E6420 NOOB Delavan CPU's and Motherboards 18 May 28, 2007 05:07 AM