Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2009, 04:50 PM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,977

My System Specs

Default AM2+ hsf fit AM3?

I know I might be worrying over nothing, because the mounting brackets look almost identical, but will say, a TRUE with AM2/+ mounting hardware fit on an am3 board?
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 31, 2009, 05:36 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,880

My System Specs

Default

Yes, AM2, AM2+ and AM3 are all the same heatsink wise.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTT] e5200 lapped for your AM2/AM3 CMetaphor Buy/Sell & Trade 12 July 15, 2009 05:23 AM
[WTB] AM2+/AM3 MB must have AMD chipset aimndtel Buy/Sell & Trade 5 June 13, 2009 11:36 AM
[WTT] My LGA775 DDR3 setup for your AM2+/AM3 setup Realityshift Buy/Sell & Trade 2 April 12, 2009 05:17 PM
AM2+ versus AM3 Motherboards and CPUs, clarification needed superj CPU's and Motherboards 17 February 25, 2009 08:48 AM