Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 2, 2009, 01:31 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Another decent review by my favourite reviewer. Very few reviewers take the time to measure the actual voltages using a multimeter from the read points. It's an added plus to have pictures showing exactly where the read points are, so you can measure them yourself.

Good to know voltage regulation is nice with this board. I've always assumed because of it's low amount of power phases, it had mediocre voltage regulation.

After your review I can confidently say this is the best value AMD board on the market that doesn't have built-in video.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 3, 2009, 05:31 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,619
Default

Thanks for the compliments, I am sure that MAC appreciates then as he sure did put alot of time and effort into this review.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 11, 2009, 10:24 AM
donimo's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 831
Default

I just purchased this board and a 7750 BE to make a budget/possible fun combo. Couple problems though, NCIX won't let you request a rev 2, which means I of course got a rev 1

but my temp 3 is 80-83*C!!!!!!!! whats up with this? I have decent temps for everyhting els, and more than enough airflow to get this down (120mmblowing right across the mobo, 2x120 exhaust fans...) anyone else see this?
__________________
Mobo GA-Z77X-UD3 CPU i5-3570K stock RAM:2x4GB Patriot Viper 1866 1.5v GPU:XFX HD6850 BE + Gigabyte HD6850 @820/4400MHz Case:Bitfenix Raider w/2x 200mm + 135mm PSU: Corsair HX620
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 11, 2009, 11:24 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 818

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donimo View Post
I just purchased this board and a 7750 BE to make a budget/possible fun combo. Couple problems though, NCIX won't let you request a rev 2, which means I of course got a rev 1
Read somewhere that DC is shipping the rev 2's
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2011, 12:30 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Default

I currently have a TripleCore AMD Phenom II X3 710, 2600 MHz (13 x 200) with it. Anyone know if I can upgrade the CPU to the newer ones? My Mobo is v1.0. Other than that, the board is great, no complaint.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2011, 12:33 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

yes you can.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2011, 01:10 AM
MAC's Avatar
MAC MAC is offline
Associate Review Editor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 969
Default

As stated above, yes you can, everything up to the flagship Phenom II X6 1100T is supported.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Request Review: Gigabyte MA770-UD3 jcmaz Reviews & Articles from the Web 14 March 24, 2010 06:20 AM
Gigabyte EP45-DS3R P45 motherboard review comment thread Eldonko CPU's and Motherboards 23 December 12, 2008 06:35 PM
Gigabyte GA-EP45T-Extreme Motherboard Review Comment Thread 3oh6 CPU's and Motherboards 28 October 22, 2008 02:58 AM
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6 Motherboard Review Comment Thread MAC CPU's and Motherboards 15 September 2, 2008 09:51 PM