Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2009, 11:34 AM
joeperson's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 238
Default

The lg W2242S looks slightly better on specs but they're basically the same in most respects.
__________________
Q6600 3.0GHZ (9x333) stockV | ATI 5850 | OCZ Platinum 4GB PC2-6400 DDR2 5.4.4.15 1.9V | Silverstone Raven RV01 | Gigabyte EP45-DS3R
Corsair Professional HX750W | Windows 7 | Crossbow mounted Xigmatek HDT-S1283 | LG W2242TQ-BF 22" | Samsung 2253BW 22"
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2009, 12:13 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
Default

# Gigabyte / EP45-DS3L DDR2 1200Mhz (125 $)
# Corsair / 4 GB (2x2) XMS2 800Mhz DDR2 CL5 6400 (69 $)
# Thermaltake / V9 Colour Black (124 $)
# Corsair / 650W PSU (149 $)
# Intel / Core2 Duo E8400 3.0 Ghz 64 Bit 6 MB L2 Cache (214 $)
# LG / 22" W2242S-PF Wide Screen (179 $)
# Western Digital / 3,5" 500GB 32MB SATA2 7200 Rpm Caviar Black (80 $)

Total: 940 $

For GPU I will go read some reviews but the most cheap card will fine for me.
But I don't now which I have to buy. I looked the Sapphire's box and see Toxic versions is '' OC Version ''. I'm a bit confused now...
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2009, 12:29 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,067

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprengkopf View Post
# Gigabyte / EP45-DS3L DDR2 1200Mhz (125 $)
# Corsair / 4 GB (2x2) XMS2 800Mhz DDR2 CL5 6400 (69 $)
# Thermaltake / V9 Colour Black (124 $)
# Corsair / 650W PSU (149 $)
# Intel / Core2 Duo E8400 3.0 Ghz 64 Bit 6 MB L2 Cache (214 $)
# LG / 22" W2242S-PF Wide Screen (179 $)
# Western Digital / 3,5" 500GB 32MB SATA2 7200 Rpm Caviar Black (80 $)

Total: 940 $

For GPU I will go read some reviews but the most cheap card will fine for me.
But I don't now which I have to buy. I looked the Sapphire's box and see Toxic versions is '' OC Version ''. I'm a bit confused now...
Ahhh that Means Overclocked Version (Higher Performance).
Find the Cheapest HIS one , I am not a Fan Of Sapphire, nor are a lot of members here due to bad Experiences with their Customer Service.

Your Build looks very good.

ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old May 29, 2009, 12:36 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
Ahhh that Means Overclocked Version (Higher Performance).
Find the Cheapest HIS one , I am not a Fan Of Sapphire, nor are a lot of members here due to bad Experiences with their Customer Service.

Your Build looks very good.

ST
Also HIS's Turbo version is Overclocked. I will go with HD4850 but if I found HIS 4770 I will go with it and I will upgrade my GPU later.

EDIT: I forget something what about modem (router)?? Could you help me this thing again? (Sorry for distrubing you Soultribunal..)

Last edited by Sprengkopf; May 31, 2009 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old May 31, 2009, 05:08 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,067

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprengkopf View Post
Also HIS's Turbo version is Overclocked. I will go with HD4850 but if I found HIS 4770 I will go with it and I will upgrade my GPU later.

EDIT: I forget something what about modem (router)?? Could you help me this thing again? (Sorry for distrubing you Soultribunal..)
Not disturbing me , We are all here to help each other.

Do you mean a Router for hooking up multiple computers?
Or something for The computer you are building? Because all Motherboards Have Onboard Controllers.

If you mean a Router, Get a Linksys or TrendNEt , any reasonable priced model will be fine. I've used both brands, and have had no complaints.

Regards,
ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2009, 07:21 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
Not disturbing me , We are all here to help each other.

Do you mean a Router for hooking up multiple computers?
Or something for The computer you are building? Because all Motherboards Have Onboard Controllers.

If you mean a Router, Get a Linksys or TrendNEt , any reasonable priced model will be fine. I've used both brands, and have had no complaints.

Regards,
ST
Hmm.. I don't want a router but what is it name you said I don't now so.

I need something like this:

Linksys By Cisco ADSL2 Gateway with 4-Port Switch AG241
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2009, 07:44 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,067

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprengkopf View Post
Hmm.. I don't want a router but what is it name you said I don't now so.

I need something like this:

Linksys By Cisco ADSL2 Gateway with 4-Port Switch AG241

If thats what you need, then you picked a perfect Brand. I've had no Complaints with Linksys routers, hubs, or switches.

Go with that one.

Regards,
ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2009, 09:11 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soultribunal View Post
If thats what you need, then you picked a perfect Brand. I've had no Complaints with Linksys routers, hubs, or switches.

Go with that one.

Regards,
ST
Okey. You can see we firstly choosing HIS 4850 IceQ. But I think again and somethings come to my mind. In the near future maybe ATI and nVidia boths pronounced their new graphic cards. Maybe they are in new series may be contunie produce the same still. But I'm sure they are better than nowadays graphic cards like 4850. I think we are waste our money to buy 4850 maybe I have to buy 4770. Do you agree with this? If I can go with 4770 (maybe HIS will make a IceQ version of 4770.) very huge budget is stay in my pocket. And I can play the games as well. With 4770 can I play the future games?? (In 2010 and 2011??) I'm not a mad like want to play games in high resolutions and perfect details. I can play them in medium details it is not a problem...
Turning to 4770 is a good point??
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2009, 09:18 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,067

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprengkopf View Post
Okey. You can see we firstly choosing HIS 4850 IceQ. But I think again and somethings come to my mind. In the near future maybe ATI and nVidia boths pronounced their new graphic cards. Maybe they are in new series may be contunie produce the same still. But I'm sure they are better than nowadays graphic cards like 4850. I think we are waste our money to buy 4850 maybe I have to buy 4770. Do you agree with this? If I can go with 4770 (maybe HIS will make a IceQ version of 4770.) very huge budget is stay in my pocket. And I can play the games as well. With 4770 can I play the future games?? (In 2010 and 2011??) I'm not a mad like want to play games in high resolutions and perfect details. I can play them in medium details it is not a problem...
Turning to 4770 is a good point??

I would get the 4850 Right now, because from what I've been told recently they are having Production Problems with the 4770 so its hard to find at the current time.
Then in a year or two you can get a different and better ATi Card and stay current.

The 4850 might be good for a year or two more so long as like you said, play at medium settings and details.

Regards,
ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old June 2, 2009, 09:22 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks a lot Soultribunal. You did very good helpful things. Thanks a lot! You guys Canadians, thanks for all of you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New motherboard Jonwall CPU's and Motherboards 5 October 23, 2008 05:37 PM
Need Help Selecting RAM shryke RAM 9 October 7, 2008 11:12 PM
Need help selecting 2.5" HDD wrt Data Interface tjsss Storage 5 April 12, 2008 10:28 PM
Selecting the right PSU BALISTX Power Supplies 5 March 18, 2008 03:26 PM
Looking for a new motherboard JD CPU's and Motherboards 1 December 30, 2007 02:14 AM