Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 2, 2009, 07:51 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default I got a D0!

Well I just upgraded to Core i7 after my 590i motherboard died on me. I thought it would be a good time to dig in on the new tech. Expect to see a "Post your rig" kinda thread soon. I haven't had time to get everything organized yet. Windows hasn't been activated yet because I'm going Windows 7 right after this.

EDIT: And for those of you who want to know where I got it from: I bought it at Mega Computer in London, ON.

EDIT 2: It's also the saem bath as 3oh6's! 3845B026.

CPU-Z Validator 3.0

That's me on a D0!


Last edited by bojangles; May 2, 2009 at 11:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 06:46 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,599

My System Specs

Default

Bought my second last Thursday from NCIX, still C0/C1.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 07:07 AM
Sagath's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Petawawa, ON
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Bought my second last Thursday from NCIX, still C0/C1.
Well, since you have extras Charlie, feel free to pass one my way


__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
AKG shot the hamsters, and then Perineum drove his Mustang with summer tires into the server.
My Disclaimer to any advice or comment I make;
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I'm a self certified whizbang repair technician with 20 years of professional bullshit so I don't know what I'm talking about
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 08:22 AM
dataxpert's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chertsey , 60km north of Montreal
Posts: 366
Default

Fogot Sagath , it will cost you shipping, I will pick-up
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 09:39 AM
bobletman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 50
Default

very nice, im still a bit skeptical about buying an i7 though.
__________________
Q6600 Core 2 quad @ 3.0Ghz
2gb of patriot ram reduced latency.
500GB 7200 rpm Seagate (baracuda)
BFG nvidia 8800 GTS 512 MB G92 core
Zalman CNPS9700 LED CPU fan
Ultra X-Blaster computer case
P5K-E Wifi edition MOBO
G15 keyboard and G7 mouse
22 inch widescreen samsung
Z5300e speaker system
3Dmark06 score 15K
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 09:04 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 396

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bojangles View Post
D0
Where did you buy the D0?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 09:09 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

It says in my post. Mega Computer. Fairly decent prices.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 10:27 PM
netforce's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hamilton, Ont.
Posts: 206
Default

Anyone know where to find a D0 in the GTA?
Think Infonec or Canada Computers might have them?
I don't want to buy online and risk getting a C0...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 02:28 AM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

congrats.

i think you should start pushing that chip :)
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 11:36 AM
MAC's Avatar
MAC MAC is offline
Associate Review Editor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 962
Default

I want one...

Our Vancouver members need to start hitting up their local stores, since they surely have the freshest stock
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes