Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 02:38 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

i just want to see what he's can do. lets get overclocking
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 02:44 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,684

My System Specs

Default

No problem guys. My mounting kit for my Noctua U12P will be here tomorrow most likely, and then I'll start OCing. I'm currently on stock right now. It's amazing how much an extra fan blowing on the heatsink can give in terms of cooling.

I'll keep you posted! For now, though, I'll just have to read up on how to OC these things!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 03:06 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

cool thank
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 06:36 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 454

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bojangles View Post
It says in my post. Mega Computer. Fairly decent prices.
Thanks. I missed it. If I go to CanadaComputers or Infenec here in Toronto, would I be able to see if it is D0 without opening the box? Are there any clues? TIA.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 07:24 PM
MAC's Avatar
MAC MAC is offline
Associate Review Editor
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,017
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
Thanks. I missed it. If I go to CanadaComputers or Infenec here in Toronto, would I be able to see if it is D0 without opening the box? Are there any clues? TIA.
On the sticker on the side of the box you sill see SLBEJ, which is the D0 S-Spec. If it says SLBCH that is a C0/C1.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 07:51 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 454

My System Specs

Default

Thanks, MAC, I'll go and hunt for one soon.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 08:42 PM
crispex's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prescott, AZ
Posts: 278

My System Specs

Default

It is obscenely difficult trying to track one of those down where I am.
__________________
If it ain't rocket powered, it ain't worth it.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 09:16 PM
3oh6's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,052
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAC View Post
I want one...

Our Vancouver members need to start hitting up their local stores, since they surely have the freshest stock
i'll run over to Mega tomorrow and see when Lun is getting more in and can fire one out to you when he does if you are still looking. i have to get some info about his new DNS name servers anyway. the site is showing 0 stock right now but he will likely have a couple more soon.

what week did you get Bojangles? i got mine from Mega too, i live right there and use to work at the store. i did the web site in fact and still help Lun out with it once in a while. if you need any help clocking your system just let me know. i am downtown and not working so available pretty much any time these days. wouldn't be a problem for you to swing over with the system to work out some kinks.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 10:28 PM
mchutch's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NW Ontario
Posts: 433

My System Specs

Default

Is this D0 revision much better? I thought the only difference was cosmetic?
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old May 4, 2009, 10:36 PM
netforce's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hamilton, Ont.
Posts: 206
Default

Checked Canada Computers. They don't have them. Infonec is getting a new shipment tomorrow. Crossing fingers it's a D0.
I CALL DIBS!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes