Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > CPU's and Motherboards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2009, 01:02 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Regina
Posts: 196
Default

I ran a bit less voltage. But I made the room cool as heck by opening the window for 5 hours with 3C outside. This likely cooled the water as well.

Finally got 222 or 4663 baby.

And boy with the videocards running cooler my score jumped alot.

ORB - Compare

31124.



This is actually the first result I am kind of proud of. Tied for 73 place on hwbot. CPU power does wonders for this benchmark. Cards are still on air.

Same clocks for gpu as other results, just with more cpu power and no power related instability problems.

Last edited by sheepdogexpress; May 14, 2009 at 02:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #102 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2009, 08:05 AM
HuttFuzz's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 50
Default

Great!
__________________
Core i7 920(D0) @4.0 1.212v | Gigabyte EX58-UD3R | OCZ Gold 3x2GB CL8 | Silverstone FT01-BW | TRUE 1366-RT | eVga GTX275 FTW (713/1512/1260) | Corsair TX850w | Hitachi 500GB | Seagate 7200.11 750GB | Dual Screen (Dell 2208wfp & Viewsonic VP930b)
Reply With Quote
  #103 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2009, 01:44 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris View Post
Yes, it will be interesting to see how vendetta 2 performs with D0, please post temps.
System is up and running. No overclocking yet. May wait awhile before I do. With a few adjustments to bios f5 (nothing on the cpu settings)

core 0 39c
core 1 35c
core 2 38c
core 3 36c

These temps are just with regular use (web browsing, burning dvd at the moment with dvd shrink). Will give temps later when I use orthos.
Reply With Quote
  #104 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2009, 07:09 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 454

My System Specs

Default

Thanks. These temps look great.
Reply With Quote
  #105 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2009, 11:25 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,119

My System Specs

Default

Got my D0 today finally. Although still waiting on the PSU for the TEC before I'll be throwing it under decent cooling.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #106 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2009, 09:20 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Here are my temps running Prime 95, 100% load after 5 minutes.

core1 60c
core2 57c
core3 58c
core4 56c
Reply With Quote
  #107 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2009, 11:17 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
Got my D0 today finally. Although still waiting on the PSU for the TEC before I'll be throwing it under decent cooling.
What sort of TEC setup are you sticking on it?
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #108 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2009, 11:23 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,119

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MpG View Post
What sort of TEC setup are you sticking on it?
Going to try a bigger TEC on my Cooler Master V10. Moving from the 70W stock to a 120W @ 13.8V. Which is what I'll be providing it for voltage from a lil' Meanwell AD-155A. Nothing serious as I don't think the V10 will be able to handle much more than 120W anyways.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #109 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2009, 11:32 PM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,144
Default

That's right, I forgot you mentioned that a little bit ago. Kind of curious to see how that works out...
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #110 (permalink)  
Old May 21, 2009, 09:42 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,119

My System Specs

Default

Have my D0 system up and running now. Clocks significantly better than the C0 i had before. But the CPU must be warped. There is nearly 10C difference between one core 0 and core 4. Pretty sure I have a pretty good HSF mount.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes